We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good value and good location”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Good value and a good location - room not bad and the breakfast was enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wub100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear wub100,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay – I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    666
    102
    29
    9
See reviews for
129
965
134
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Visited Adelaide in a busy week when all 5 star hotels fully booked. Room was modern and in good shape. Everything was clean and worked. Wireless Internet free - not common in Australia. Breakfast was a little chaotic though. Would use again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Steve D,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and were able to make use of our complimentary wireless internet.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Michael Collis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed here on a trip package so I don't know about the hotel's pricing. But the rooms were very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. It has a great location downtown at the end of the mall.
You can walk to museums, shopping and restaurants which are all close by. I would definitely stay here again if I make it back to Adelaide.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howie28904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Howie28904,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Hotel and I certainly hope to you see you again soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Beautifully appointed room and loads of space. Great bathroom and loved the bath. Double joined beds is the trend now and makes for a great nights sleep. Significant other thought the bed hard but I thought it fine. I tend to judge places by the breakfast and was really disappointed....ver ordinary in quality and variety. Notice was also a problem due to traffic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieofnfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear annieofnfa,

Thank you for comments regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you that you had a comfortable night’s rest. I am however disappointed to read of your breakfast experience during your stay. I am currently reviewing this area as a matter of priority to ensure our service standards and food quality exceed our guest’s expectations.

I hope to welcome you back again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to reserve a room.

Regards,
Michael Collis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The room was good, large, clean and quiet. Bathrobes would have been nice. The staff were helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was a major disappointment. Very limited choice and quality of food. Coffee was terrible. Requested a Cafe latte and was told it would cost $4, mean attitude.

Room Tip: Could do better for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimmoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear SimmoAdelaide,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am disappointed to read that you found our breakfast to be a major disappointment. I am addressing this with our Food and Beverage team in an effort to improve this service. Should you wish to return to our Hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can personally ensure your experience is enjoyable.

Regards,
Michael Collis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.8 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,040 reviews
1.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,650 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,264 reviews
0.6 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Roof Garden Hotel

Property: Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Address: 55 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $130 - $234
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Roof Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Roof Garden Hotel is the award winning four-and-a-half (4.5) star flagship property of Majestic Hotels. Opened in Adelaide in 2004 and awarded the Best Value Hotel in 2009, it has been created with the discerning traveller in mind and despite its upmarket appearance, provides great deals on accommodation. Location is key. This Adelaide hotel is only 50 metres from the ever-vibrant Rundle Street with its huge variety of bars, restaurants and eclectic shopping. Walk 5 minutes to Rundle Mall or 10 minutes to the Art Gallery, Adelaide University and Museum. 20 minutes will find you at the Adelaide Convention Centre, National Wine Museum or Adelaide Zoo. All 120 rooms feature modern bathrooms, king size beds, full mini-bar, 24-hour room service and in-room broadband. Plus all the usual conveniences you would expect from a 4.5 star hotel such as 24-hour reception, security card access, business centre, mini-gymnasium, outstanding in-house restaurant and on-site secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Roof Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roof Garden Adelaide
Hotel Majestic Roof Garden
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing