We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
244
332
109
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
332
109
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adelaide oval north terrace bedroom apartment great location across the road coffee club rundle mall adelaide convention centre washing machine spa bath self contained nice apartment train station cooking facilities attending a conference main bedroom small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Very nice place to stay
Clean & great staff
Close to everything
We enjoyed our stay at the Oaks Horizon we have rebooked over the Easter long week for 3 nights in the same room
Location is perfect for us, specially having no car
Transport is rightout the front

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Dale H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Horizons and taking the time to review your stay with us.

The team here at Oaks Horizons work very hard to keep the hotel up to the best standard that we can. Your feedback was very warming to read as it shows that our work is appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you over the Easter period.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Great staff and location.
View awesome.
Room a bit worn but comfy beds.
Would recommend as close to Casino and City and sporting events.
Parking a bit tricky and limited and should be free for paying hitel guests.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Angela D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Horizons.

I'm glad you enjoyed our location and views. We are very lucky to be situated in such an ideal location being right in the CBD and close to all public transport, shopping and restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Good size rooms, Kitchen area had every we needed including a nice little dish washer the apartment had a washer dryer, both top up powder was left each day, our dryer didn’t work but maintenance was very quick and because a part had to be ordered the hotel took our washing and dried it, the dryer was fixed the next day. Room was lovely and clean and kept so during our stay.
Nice balcony with table and chairs.
Staff friendly and helpful called a restaurant for us and booked a table.
Short walk to city centre, Adelaide Oval, there was some work going on to the tram line but you can walk up to the next stop or get replacement bus.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Martino019,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Horizons and leaving such a wonderful review.

I'm so glad to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful, and that our maintenance manager was able to fix your dryer in a timely manner. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so its great to see that we were able to provide that for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed a week at the Oaks Horizons as a family of 3. We were originally in a 2 bedroom apartment on the tenth floor.

Like many of the other recent reviews on here the room was very tired, mould in shower, dirty carpet broken rangehood, stains and marks all over the walls.

Unfortunately the power went out in our room for an unknown reason. We were then upgraded to an executive 2 bedroom apartment. Great for us as it was considerably larger.

This was a great sized apartment, fantastic view but again as above dirty walls, huge stains in the carpet, nails/staples coming through the worn carpet. Nowhere near 4 Star.

The facilities are good, the kids loved the pool area and the gym is adequate enough for a decent varied workout.

The staff were excellent, if not for them this would be a 2 Star rating, extremely professional and accommodating. It’s just a shame the rooms don’t match their great work.

The location is fantastic, easy walking access to Rundle mall & Hindley Street, Adelaide Oval and the river. Also you’re straight onto the numerous bike tracks.

I presume the apartments are private owned and let back to the Oaks, however Oaks have to take responsibility it’s their brand on the building and this one is ordinary and no way 4 Star.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DShalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear DShalders,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Horizons.

It was disappointing to here your feedback, however I am glad that you found the staff excellent. We do strive for 100% guest satisfaction so will certainly be taking your feedback on board.

I do hope this has not marred your over all view of Oaks.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while in Adelaide for the ODI cricket. Location was ideal, parking available onsite, clean rooms and great service. Balcony was quite small and the table was a bit wonky but nice to be able to sit outside. Room as serviced each day. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julesmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Julesmac1,


Thank you for your wonderful review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your apartment and found the service great. We are certainly lucky to be so ideally located, especially for those coming to enjoy the Cricket.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next Adelaie visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews