We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
210
308
100
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
308
100
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth terracebedroom apartmentadelaide ovalacross the roadrundle mallcoffee clubadelaide convention centrewasher dryerspa bathnice apartmentattending a conferencetrain stationconvenient locationself containedcooking facilitiesper daystayed here for three nights
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Very nice place to stay
Clean & great staff
Close to everything
We enjoyed our stay at the Oaks Horizon we have rebooked over the Easter long week for 3 nights in the same room
Location is perfect for us, specially having no car
Transport is rightout the front

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Dale H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Horizons and taking the time to review your stay with us.

The team here at Oaks Horizons work very hard to keep the hotel up to the best standard that we can. Your feedback was very warming to read as it shows that our work is appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you over the Easter period.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Great staff and location.
View awesome.
Room a bit worn but comfy beds.
Would recommend as close to Casino and City and sporting events.
Parking a bit tricky and limited and should be free for paying hitel guests.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Angela D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Horizons.

I'm glad you enjoyed our location and views. We are very lucky to be situated in such an ideal location being right in the CBD and close to all public transport, shopping and restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Good size rooms, Kitchen area had every we needed including a nice little dish washer the apartment had a washer dryer, both top up powder was left each day, our dryer didn’t work but maintenance was very quick and because a part had to be ordered the hotel took our washing and dried it, the dryer was fixed the next day. Room was lovely and clean and kept so during our stay.
Nice balcony with table and chairs.
Staff friendly and helpful called a restaurant for us and booked a table.
Short walk to city centre, Adelaide Oval, there was some work going on to the tram line but you can walk up to the next stop or get replacement bus.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Martino019,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Horizons and leaving such a wonderful review.

I'm so glad to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful, and that our maintenance manager was able to fix your dryer in a timely manner. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so its great to see that we were able to provide that for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed a week at the Oaks Horizons as a family of 3. We were originally in a 2 bedroom apartment on the tenth floor.

Like many of the other recent reviews on here the room was very tired, mould in shower, dirty carpet broken rangehood, stains and marks all over the walls.

Unfortunately the power went out in our room for an unknown reason. We were then upgraded to an executive 2 bedroom apartment. Great for us as it was considerably larger.

This was a great sized apartment, fantastic view but again as above dirty walls, huge stains in the carpet, nails/staples coming through the worn carpet. Nowhere near 4 Star.

The facilities are good, the kids loved the pool area and the gym is adequate enough for a decent varied workout.

The staff were excellent, if not for them this would be a 2 Star rating, extremely professional and accommodating. It’s just a shame the rooms don’t match their great work.

The location is fantastic, easy walking access to Rundle mall & Hindley Street, Adelaide Oval and the river. Also you’re straight onto the numerous bike tracks.

I presume the apartments are private owned and let back to the Oaks, however Oaks have to take responsibility it’s their brand on the building and this one is ordinary and no way 4 Star.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DShalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear DShalders,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Horizons.

It was disappointing to here your feedback, however I am glad that you found the staff excellent. We do strive for 100% guest satisfaction so will certainly be taking your feedback on board.

I do hope this has not marred your over all view of Oaks.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while in Adelaide for the ODI cricket. Location was ideal, parking available onsite, clean rooms and great service. Balcony was quite small and the table was a bit wonky but nice to be able to sit outside. Room as serviced each day. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julesmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Julesmac1,


Thank you for your wonderful review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your apartment and found the service great. We are certainly lucky to be so ideally located, especially for those coming to enjoy the Cricket.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next Adelaie visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews