We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dirty hole”
Review of Adelaide Paringa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelaide Paringa
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dirty hole”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had booked a budget room and got a stinky dirty hole, awfull.
After complainting we got a room which was called a luxury room.
It was less dirty and less stinky, but the bed sheets were dirty and had not been changed after the guests before.
Avoid that hotel!
Extremely dangerous parking, because parking lots are very tight, several cars were already damaged because of that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chublover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest
Although we are disappointed by your title of the review, we respect all guests' right to their own opinion. I note that you have incorrectly named our room types (we do not have luxury rooms) and we certainly have not had reports damaged cars in our car park (I have viewed our extensive car park video footage), and we have had no reports of dirty linen during the period that you claim to have stayed with us.
I invite you to contact me directly to discuss your apparent stay, so perhaps we can get a more balanced understanding of your reported displeasure with our hotel.
Thank you
John Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    141
    115
    42
    27
See reviews for
60
127
65
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We booked a supposedly delux spa room for 2 nights expect the spa did not work! Great location but needs some maintenance work carried out all over. Toilet flush was broken, ironing board the same. Even some lights in the room did not turn on. The parking spaces are so tight they can be a nighmare if you have a medium size vehicle. One day even the lift stopped working.
Staff give a sweet smile and prosmise that they will have the issues ironed out, expect they dont seem to happen. So if you're after only location, its the best. If you'd like a certain decent standard or accomodation, give it a pass.

Room Tip: None really, probably stay clear of this joint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank benchpress500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor and apologies for what seemed to be a disappointing stay with us at Adelaide Paringa.

It does appear that there were a few maintenance issues in your room and if indeed they were passed on to our reception team then I can assure you that they would have been fixed. I think you may be surprised at how quickly we act on these issues!

I agree with our location, it is the best, and we pride ourselves on offering a high value and low cost option for travellers. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back the hotel in the future and turn around your opinion of us!

Thank you again

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

double spa room was large however very dated and used spa was scratched to blazes on base and cracked and partly missing tiles.. tiles were sealed on bottom need re doing as gone mouldy spa was like blowing bubbles under water no pressure at all room was late cleaned when we wanted to arrive at 2pm and really only half vaccumed room was set up for ease of wiring rather than for occupant as tv was above a cupboard? we were in room 502 and faced the road and noisy sounded like trucks pulled up all nite is in great central location but little overpriced for the date of it

Room Tip: try another in glenelg nicer spot beach fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and also for choosing to stay at Adelaide Paringa.

Thanks for your feedback and thoughts on the hotel, and you would be pleased to know that we are to start a refurbishment of our bathrooms in the coming months. Thank you for your other comments which we take on board, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Perfect location: Cafes, bars on Hindley St., shopping in Rundle Mall, heaps of restaurants in Rundle St. walking distance to park and museum. At Tram stop to Glenelg (excellent city beach). Secure car parking for $15. Laundry facility opposite to the hotel ($5 incl. washing powder). Friendly service, however some staff needs to be briefed more thoroughly on car park use and laundry costs. Only one PC for public use - relatively pricy. Coffee/ Tea provided for free. Big and tidy rooms, although the decor is a little dated. We stayed in a Standard Triple Room. Good value for money. If you just want somewhere basic to sleep a Standard Room is ok - some Standard double rooms only have interior windows facing a wall. Otherwise upgrade to a Deluxe Room. All rooms have Air Conditioning as windows cannot be opened. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you also for your kind comments.

This is a truly informative review, and I feel encapsulates what we strive to achieve at Adelaide Paringa. We provide excellent value and perfectly located accommodation, with friendly service.

Thanks for your comments about better communicating our car park location and also laundry facilities. I have already briefed our team on how better we can communicate this.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Hotel Staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. "Great Customer Service"
The rooms were clean and tidy and the Hotel itself is in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and also for choosing to stay at Adelaide Paringa.

Thanks also for your kind comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
0.5 km away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#31 of 57 in Adelaide
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Paringa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Property: Adelaide Paringa
Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $72 - $138
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Paringa South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing