We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service.”
Review of Adelaide Paringa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelaide Paringa
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Great Customer Service.”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Hotel Staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. "Great Customer Service"
The rooms were clean and tidy and the Hotel itself is in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and also for choosing to stay at Adelaide Paringa.

Thanks also for your kind comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    138
    113
    42
    27
See reviews for
60
126
63
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Adelaide Paringa is perfectly located and offers spacious, very clean and confy rooms. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful during my stay. I would recommend the hotel for a great time in the heart of Adelaide.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Adelaide Paringa and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thanks also for your kind comments on our staff and rooms, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Ok so this hotel does not sparkle,but cleaning does take place. Even so it may not seem so, because the place is generally tired / dated.
However it is cheap by comparison and we found the staff to be friendly / helpful.
The biggest plus is the central location.

Therefore if the main purpose of your choosing a city hotel is to see the city, then this is ideally located.

So if you are not too fuised / snobby, you pays your money and takes your choice.

This hotel is perfectly fine for a short tourist stay to explore the city, even if it is not a p[lace you would particularly want to write home about.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anhonestjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

very good place in the centre of adelaide. The room was very big and clean. Early in the morning there is a lot of street noise, but the hotel is worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Adelaide Paringa is not The Ritz. The rooms are really showing their age and the blankets really need replacing. The corridors and lift are cramped and pokey. However the rooms are quite large and they were clean - if a bit Spartan. The location, though, is superb. The hotel is almost at the corner of Hindley and King William Streets in the city - very close to eateries, pubs, the casino and transport. There is some external noise and Hindley Street is haunted by some 'odd' people

I booked for one night (a Saturday) through Zuji for about ($94). Soon after arrival I discovered that I was a 'prisoner' of the Qantas grounding and ended up staying an additional two nights in an upgraded (top floor) room for only a few dollars more per night. The front desk staff were obliging allowing me to access the room early on the morning of arrival and understanding when I needed to extend my stay. Don't expect a five star establishment - but the Paringa is perfectly adequate for a few nights.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are definitely nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sprintlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for staying with us but also for taking the time to share your feedback. No we are indeed not the Ritz (!), but as you have have commented what we do offer is a good value and comfortable accommodation experience, with friendly and obliging staff that will go out of their way to assist.
Yes, being an historic building does mean that some areas are a bit cramped and tight, and being such a central location does mean that at times noise can be heard, however I am glad to say that we are currently in the process of soundproofing our rooms, with the first floor now complete.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Adelaide Paringa in the near future.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Paringa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Property: Adelaide Paringa
Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $70 - $134
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Otel, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Paringa South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing