We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide Central Market
from USD 55.10
More Info
from USD 62.40
More Info
from USD 52.20
More Info
Reviews (3,215)
Filter reviews
3,006 results
Traveller rating
2,005
849
122
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,005
849
122
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh produce fruit seafood bread small goods poultry smelly cheese shop baked goods coffee beans stalls selling salami stall holders food hall asian food gouger street friday night great coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,006 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

What a lovely market. It sells everything, from fresh produce to cheese, bakery, food and sweets. Worth a visit.

Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A great market has verve style and local produce and this one represents South Australia with bells on ! Great bread cheese olive oil and veggies

Thank stephenu929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My wife was on a mission and I came along. There are a lot of shops to see at the central market. The streets have benches to rest and watch the people go by. Shop staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Thank Marty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I go to the market if i need food for different cuisines. The fruit & veg is generaly great value,there are many too chose from. The bariety of fish is spectacular with again lots to chose from. The smallgoods and bread is to die for and the Asian groceries and food stall are amazing, Chinatown included. A visit to the market is a true multicultural experience & culinary delight.

Thank abelci77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

As a local we visit the Adelaide Central Market regularly to buy our fruit and vegetables and share a coffee. It is an icon of the city and with the sights, smells, colour and buzz it is a must when visiting Adelaide. You can have breakfast,buy your ingredients for a picnic or linger over a lunch in nearby Gouger Street or Chinatown or perhaps take a Central Market tour and sample some of the more unusual foods in season.

Thank dldgptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

This market is one of the you can visit. It is located right in the city and parking is easy. Great selection of produce fruit veg cheese wine nuts...And plenty of choice for a great meal while you are there!

Thank dmrigda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The markets are a sensory delight, come earlier through the week and the passionate stall holders will chat and discuss their offerings. Come on Friday or Saturday and you are up for sensory overload of like minded people seeking fabulous produce. I love the vibe, the smells, the visual triggers and the lively market feel.
Sure it is old, it is part of our living history, embrace it for what it is, our Central Market!

Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

The best place in Adelaide to buy fresh fruit, vegetables, meat, fish cheeses etc. etc. etc
The food stalls are great in the mall with a vast variety of stalls selling various styles of food.

Thank ChristineHolt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

One of Australia's oldest Markets. Central Markets offer great fresh produce, meats, fish, pastries, cheeses and MORE.
There's also food courts and other specialty stores.
It's a favourite of all the locals and tourists alike.

Thank StefEBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Its an incredible market to visit, so much to see & do. It has a vibrant buzz of activity every day. The wonderful choice of fruits, veges & produce means that no one goes home disappointed The prices are competitive the atmosphere friendly, new tastes to experiment with. I shall be isiting again on Thursday & for one who doesn't like shopping I find it a great experience.

Thank Tricianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews