We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Expedia.com
AU$179
Get rewarded with One Key
KLOOK
AU$152
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Helena C
Melbourne, Australia
A grim property in a very good location. I would not recommend this property.
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2023via mobile
Positives:
Great location, and onsite parking ($30 per day) was useful.
Negatives:
This property is in desperate need of refurbishment. The rooms are tired, and the bathrooms are horrible. We stayed in Room 0712. The design of the shower-over-bath makes it impossible to turn on the taps without being blasted with hot or cold water. The plumbing made a dreadful noise when the taps were turned on, and the water from the shower came up through the floor drain. The beds are small (double, not queen), and the so-called city view was grim to say the least. The hotel does not provide complimentary water. One bottle costs $5. The bed linen is nice quality, but the towels are old, rough, and no longer white. The quality of the toilet paper is also poor. These points may sound trivial, but the sum of all points reflects on the overall quality of the hotel. The hotel website says this is a five star property but it’s far from five stars. I would say three stars at best in its current condition.
Date of stay: December 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$263
  • MGallery
    AU$263
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$204
  • InterContinental
    AU$204
  • Algotels
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.6 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Room service
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$246
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
2.0 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • Hotel Website
    AU$226
0.7 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$199
  • Pullman
    AU$199
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Vio.com
    AU$199
0.7 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$161
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Vio.com
    AU$161
1.8 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$112
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Trip.com
    AU$113
4.0 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (3,989)
Filter reviews
3,989 results
Traveller rating
1,690
1,277
638
234
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,690
1,277
638
234
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la boca great location rooftop pool north terrace buffet breakfast room service valet parking rundle mall art gallery business trip an upgrade central location around the corner tram stop public transport casino concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,989 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2023

The assistance from the staff was particularly helpful. Especially Linc. Very professional.
The only thing I would change is the pillows and possibly a streaming service to watch a movie. The room was clean, quiet, and a great location in the city for walking around.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear francesh302,


Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Plaza Adelaide.

We do value this feedback and will be sharing this with our management team and review improvement opportunities in areas that you have highlighted and thank you for your positive comment surrounding our team helpfulness and professionalism.


Kind regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2023

We stayed as part of a tour group - a couple of times during a week. Our first room was near the top of the building & overlooked a roof. The second visit saw us in a better located room overlooking the main road & parliament houses. Rooms were clean & relatively modern. Staff were always helpful & calm under pressure. Breakfast buffet was fairly standard fare but tasty.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dalger1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Dear dalger1430,


Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Plaza Adelaide.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your compliments with the team.

We value your support and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in near future.



Kind regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023 via mobile

Our stay was pretty disappointing. The hotel was not worth the money we paid. The reception staff were very friendly and professional. We were woken up at 7am by someone coming in to our room, apologizing, and then walking back out. It was quite a shock.
Good location but we won’t be back.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeahH505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Dear LeahH505,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us.

Your recent experience is certainly below our standard, providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

We do value this feedback and will be sharing this with our management team and review improvement opportunities in areas that you have highlighted and thank you for your positive comment surrounding our team friendliness and professionalism.


Should the travel opportunity present itself please reach out to me directly so that I can be of service.

Best regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

We thought the hotel would be great for the price we paid but in reality it was horrible never going again, the lifts were slow as it took us 20 mins just to get downstairs. The aircon didn’t work at all room was always at a minimum of 23c. Breakfast wasn’t the best same with breakfast room service food just felt like it was the food downstairs brought up to you. The hotel had also built a box around there tv so we could not plug in a hdmi to watch anything and the view from the room was horrible all we saw for the 5 nights we were there was a brick wall. The bathroom was ok probably the only ok thing there and the pool was allegedly heated but it was freezing and no one seemed to care about there customers at all and a lot of guest thought the same thing !!!! Definitely not worth the price

Room tip: Don’t go here it id over priced
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Taylar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

Dear 449taylard,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us.

Your recent experience is certainly below our standard, providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

We do value this feedback and will be sharing this with our management team and review improvement opportunities in areas that you have highlighted.

Should the travel opportunity present itself please reach out to me directly so that I can be of service.


Best regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Our stay started off with a room that was below par, a broken bed and not made , after advising the front desk they moved us to a better room. You could hear people in the next rooms, I would not say it’s a 5 star hotel. Breakfast buffet was very disappointing. The lifts were awful and many people had to wait. The location was perfect, LaBoca next door amazing food would highly recommend, a stand out was the concierge I didn’t know his name as his name tag said training, he went above and beyond .

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TiffanyF572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Dear TiffanyF572,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us.

Your recent experience is certainly below our standard, providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

We do value this feedback and will be sharing this with our management team and review improvement opportunities in areas that you have highlighted. We thank you and will share your positive comments surrounding our concierge services and La Boca dining experience with the team.


Should the travel opportunity present itself please reach out to me directly so that I can be of service.


Best regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews