We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
KLOOK
AU$152
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rebecca K
Avoid.
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2023
Disappointing stay.
The rooms are quite dated and not kept up to standard such as discolouration and holes in towels and linen, bathroom doors not closing, drainage issues in bathroom, broken furniture and broken aircons.
The night staff were friendly and most accommodating when dealing with above issues. Breakfast was quite substantial, with plenty of options for all dietary needs. Barista made coffee is an additional cost.
However this hotel is in need of serious repair. The nearby constructions and venues are quite seedy at night so be careful and can be heard in the hotel rooms.
There is better options nearby if seeking this location.
Would not stay again. And unfortunately can not recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: September 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Mayfair Hotel
    AU$249
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$263
  • MGallery
    AU$263
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$246
  • Priceline
    AU$263
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$204
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    AU$188
  • InterContinental
    AU$204
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
  • Hotel Website
    AU$224
0.7 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
2.0 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$199
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Pullman
    AU$199
0.7 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$161
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotel Website
    AU$161
  • Priceline
    AU$161
1.8 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$178
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
0.6 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Room service
Fitness centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$149
  • all.accor.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$149
0.2 km from Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (3,989)
Filter reviews
3,989 results
Traveller rating
1,690
1,277
638
234
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,690
1,277
638
234
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la boca great location rooftop pool north terrace buffet breakfast room service valet parking rundle mall art gallery business trip an upgrade central location around the corner tram stop public transport casino concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,989 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2023

truly perfect for you if you are there in adelaide to attend a conference at convention centre.. hardly 3 minutes walk.. amazing eateries around.. near everything.. few minutes of walk and you are there at Oval Cricket Ground.. what a beautiful view.. Special thanks to Mr Himanshu Malhotra, Ms Nutan, Mr Gaurav and everyone at Front Office for flawless check in and helping with various requests.. Erika makes amazing omellette at Breakfast.. one thing guys.. really important.. you need to improve on your housekeeping.. the room cleaning was not all that great.. but yes.. would love to come back again

Room tip: dont miss the rooftop pool
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saurabh2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear Saurabh2591,


Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Plaza Adelaide.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your compliments with Himanshu, Nutan, Gaurav and Erika personally. Our leadership team will review improvement opportunities in areas that you have highlighted.

We value your support and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

We had a wonderful stay, some of our plans had to be cancelled so we needed extra accommodation at the Stamford. The staff were so helpful especially Nutan, who went over and above to help us. She made a stressful situation so much better.

Room tip: Nice central spot, walking distance to mall. Tram and train stations just outside
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlisonDC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear AlisonDC6,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay.

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience and we will share your positive feedback with Jeffrey, thank you for choosing to stay with the Stamford Plaza Adelaide.


Best Regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Our original booking put us in a room next to the lift. After the first night with interrupted sleep, Jeffrey was great in organising moving our stuff to a better room. The staff in the breakfast area were great - both the waitstaff and the breakfast chefs. They made our stay memorable for the right reasons.

Room tip: Get a room away from the lifts
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gregg_B5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear Gregg_B5514,


Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Plaza Adelaide.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your compliments with Jeffrey and breakfast team personally.

We value your support and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2023

On booking I asked to be placed near my daughters' sporting team who also had rooms booked in this hotel. Upon arrival I was shown to a room on level 6 that was frankly disgusting. It had an overwhelming smell of mould and was not clean. I immediately asked for another room and the porter that came up to show me to my new room mentioned that room "always smelled bad". Thanks. I thought perhaps I was allocated to this room as it was close to my daughters however they were all placed on level 12. So not only did the hotel disregard my request, they placed me in a disgusting room.

I was lucky enough to get a very good deal through prestigia so was glad I only spent a few hundred dollars for 2 nights. My new room was on floor 19 and much better (though the bathroom was tiny and the mattress very lumpy). I used to travel for business 20 years ago and stayed regularly in this hotel. I don't think it has had any updates since (except the bar is now where the restaurant used to be). I am very glad I received a cheap deal for this hotel as it would have been extremely disappointing to pay the original price quoted by the hotel as there was nothing "superior" about this hotel room or hotel.
I will say that the staff were very pleasant on check in and arranged for me to be moved to an alternate room within minutes of my check in.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LuluSeven7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear LuluSeven7,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us.

Your recent experience is certainly below our standard, providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

We do value this feedback and will be sharing this with our management team and review improvement opportunities in areas that you have highlighted.

Should the travel opportunity present itself please reach out to me directly so that I can be of service.


Best regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2023

Can’t speak more highly of the reception staff - they were absolutely impeccable in their manners, friendliness and professionalism. Organised a room upgrade due to the original room having a poor view. Wonderful central location, close to the Art Gallery and right at the edge of the CBD.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank moiram914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team, Other at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear Moiram914,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Plaza Adelaide.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback surrounding our Front Office team, and we will share your compliments with the team personally.

We value your support and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews