We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We booked this hotel last minute for a few nights and were very pleased we did! The finish and quality of our room was excellent, as was the service from the concierge. We found that all the extra services were all reasonably priced, such as the mini-bar and laundry service (we don't usually use these services because of the cost, but did here). The free wireless for a few hours each day was also a welcome surprise. The gym was small but functional and the pool and sauna area was pleasant. The hotel is right in the heart of Adelaide too. I would have happily stayed for a few more days had we had the time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spring_Chick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,426
    1,125
    311
    103
    79
See reviews for
251
1,442
191
904
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I booked this hotel for 2 nights via the Wotif site under their mystery hotel offer. It was listed as a 4 stay and I paid $135 a night which was a steal. I wasn't sure what to expect seeing I got this at a discounted rate.

The hotel itself is located right downtown, close to Chinatown but in a small street which made it difficult to find if you are not familiar with the area. I was very impressed from the moment I stepped into the lobby to the minute I checked out.

The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Checking was easy, I got a room straight away without any problem even if I was there earlier than the normal check-in time.

I got a king room which wasn't the biggest room I've seen but it had a very nice luxurious feel. The king bed was very comfortable. I loved the bathroom and how it was set-up. It had a very large walk-in shower as well as a separate tub. The products provided (shower gel, shampoo, soap, moisturizing lotion) were from French Connection and smelled really nice.

I ordered room service breakfast on both mornings and it was average, nothing too fancy. I can't comment on their buffet breakfast nor their in-house restaurant.

Overall it was a nice stay and I would definitely stay there again. It was really good value for money and it is at a very convenient location.

Room Tip: Mystery booking through wotif.com well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wywk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked a 2 night special and had a great weekend away. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We had great views from the 16th floor (try to get a hgher level if you can). The bathroom was great - large with separate bath and shower. We ended up getting a surprisingly good meal just across the street at the Union Hotel, so didn't check out the restaraunt for dinner. There was a decent selection for the buffet breakfast (included in our package), The pool and gym were convenient with the pool being especially nice. As a fun little bit - check out the portholes in the bottom of the pool. They're glass and look down into the valet area where you can see people coming and going.

Room Tip: Try for the higher levels. The balcony rooms are great for a bit of fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkaschak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Also had a mystery booking via Wotif, which was for one of the deluxe corner rooms. The quality was far above expectations for what we paid. The size of the bathroom alone was unbelievable. We weren't very impressed by the lobby bar, very artificial ambience, no tap beer and $8 for a bottle, But there is a pub just across the street with much better deals. But the room is what is most important and we felt great the whole time we were in it , so it gets a 5 from me.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Mystery booking through wotif.com for a work visit. Most impressed with the size of the rooms. The service from the bar staff was warm and genuine. Although I didn't use the pool and gym facilities, they looked top notch. Definitely one of the better establishments in Adelaide. Will stay again next time I visit. Couldn't fault it, although some more international news channels such as BBC World on the TV's would have been great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickliveshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.3 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $149 - $254
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra
Peppers Waymouth Hotel Adelaide, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing