We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place nice staff”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed in December with a Scoopon voucher. Door key didn't work, and continued to not work for the day and night. However despite being busy the staff did everything they could to make it easier for us and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,421
    1,120
    310
    102
    79
See reviews for
249
1,436
190
901
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed for on a Saturday night using a voucher purchased online. We had our car valet parked which is not cheap, but convenient, and much more secure than trying to find a park on the street. The checking in did take a little while, as there were about 4 couples ahead of us, but it was probably only 10 minutes. The receptionist was very friendly, professional, and efficient, and she gave us our chilled bottle of sparkling wine without needing to be reminded (part of the package). Our room was delightful, large enough for us to spread out things out without feeling cramped. The bed and linen was very comfortable, and there is a pillow menu if you are particular about that. The bathroom is stuff that dreams are made of, large, beautifully fitted out, and best of all sparkling clean. I didn't have time to use the bath unfortunately, but it was big and deep, and you could watch the tv through the glass window! Save that for next time.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast the next morning, even though we were there in the last half hour, they continued to cook fresh food to restock the bay maries. The room was a little hot, but just from overhearing my comment, the manager dashed off to turn up the airconditioning before I even had a chance to ask.
Check out at 12 was fabulous, car was delivered promptly.
I have read the other reviews, and all I can say is that I think the staff have taken all criticisms and suggestions on board, and seem to be addressing them. We were very impressed and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattandness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I was impressed during my stay here. The staff were always friendly and helpful. My room was great apart from the view of the office block next-door. It was clean, very comfortable bed. Bathroom was modern with great water pressure and heaps of hot water. A friend staying at a nearby hotel complained about his bathroom and hot water.For the first time a hotel maid actually followed my request not to change my towel each day. When I checked out I was left with a pleasant feeling about entire stay. Would recommend this hotel and stay there again on my next visit. The only reason I did not give five stars was a computer glitch which kept charging for something I had not ordered.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My partner planned a night here for our anniversary as a surprise. When I found out, I was so excited as I'd always wanted to stay here. The staff at check in were efficient but not overly friendly. When we got to our room, I thought it was lovely - spacious and well decorated. Unfortunately though, my partner had arranged to have the room set up prior to our arrival and this did not happen. When he rang the front desk to ask why it wasn't set up, the receptionist argued with him that it was and that he must not have noticed! We believe they must have somehow put us in the wrong room. My partner had also pre ordered wine which they didn't have available for us! 3 phone calls later, they finally apologized and had some bubbles and chocolate truffles sent up for us free of charge. While we were initially disappointed, we were happy that they did try and make up for their mistake. Room service dinner was great and was impressed with their menu. The movies on demand were definitely not as good as we have seen at other establishments but were sufficient. Pool was okay but there was very limited space to leave your towels without them being in the walkway of other people. On a whole, we had an enjoyable stay but the service isn't up to scratch. We'd come back but it wouldn't be our first choice. If the service matched the rest of the hotel, it would be amazing!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was my second stay at the Rendezvous and once again I was impressed by all facets of the service provided. I stayed in room 1211 with a view to the south. Not quite the same panoramic window as my last visit - floor to ceiling glass on the 16th floor - but impressive all the same.
The bed was very comfortable, I could adjust the air-conditining and all the lights etc worked as they should. As always I am bemused the variety of light switches at the bedside you can choose from!
I didn't use any guest facilities this stay and had room service for both dinner and breakfast both days. The quality of these meals is very high and my recommendation is to under-order. The portions are generous.
My intention remains to make this my hotel of choice whn travelling to SA for business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.3 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $146 - $239
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra
Peppers Waymouth Hotel Adelaide, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing