We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,037
830
277
77
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
830
277
77
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeriverside restaurantriver viewtrain stationvalet parkingcricket groundfestival theatreconvention centerbuffet breakfastan upgradenorth terracebit datedking bedpillow menucomfortable stayfantastic locationrundle mall
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Great location and all staff were absolutley amazing right from when we dropped our car off until we checked out. The room had a fantastic view and the pool was lovley and warm. Will definitely be back again and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JudyB2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Judy,
Delighted to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for your fabulous review. Pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend away and were appreciative of the service afforded by all colleagues you interacted with. Look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your recommendation to others.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you for our stay. We were made to feel welcome. The room was clean and fresh though I must admit it was a bit dated in terms of decor and appointments. The room bar could do with better quality coffee and tea. For some reason our room missed a clean one of the days. Not a big deal but thought it was worth noting.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Ian,
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your valued feedback. We will follow up with our housekeeping team as to the reason your room missed attention on one of the days you stayed. Our apologies. Pleased you were made to feel welcome as this is very important to us.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Nice location, most areas within walking distance. Pool area was quite small and minimal sunbeds. Rooms look a little tired and was disturbed to see a tray remain on the corridors for nearly 2 days. I wonder how many staff walked past this?

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynneandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear LynneandSteve,
We are pleased you chose to visit us recently and would like to acknowledge your comments that you've provided. We will take your concerns on board in relation to the pool and tired rooms. Appreciate your mention of the room service tray remaining in the corridor and will address this with our food and beverage team as this is certainly not our usual standard of practice.
Thank you for highlighting our great location!
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Right in the heart of Adelaide so walking distance to city centre and more. Right on the river so lovely walks and lights at night. Staff were most welcoming and helpful. For great and Teppinyaki restaurant a treat. Nice pool. All in all a great stay and would certainly stay again. Close to Adelaide Oval for cricket or footy.

Room Tip: Views from most rooms I would think
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Kevin,
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and thank you for your kind compliments on our staff. Hope to welcome you once again - maybe for that cricket or footy game you mentioned!
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Comfortable but a few years past due date for refurbishment. Staff are very good and one or two issues were sorted out efficiently. Avoid eating in the Riverside Bistrot- breakfast ok but evening meal atrocious - service was fine but the food very poor. Overall would perhaps have given the hotel a 4, but being one of the few hotels in the world to add a rip off fee for using MasterCard they do not deserve that score.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank never2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear never2late,
Thank you sharing your valuable feedback with us following your experience at InterContinental Adelaide. We do appreciate your concerns with respect to the merchant service fee which is duly noted. Pleased we were able to turn around a couple of issues during your visit and thank you for acknowledging this. We will also share your feedback with our food and beverage team on your dining experience in the Riverside Restaurant. We are sorry that we were unable to provide a memorable dining experience for you.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews