We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:15 am - 7:00 pm
Adelaide City Highlights Tour
24

Book in advance
from
AU$84.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Adelaide Botanic Garden
from AU$84.00
More Info
from AU$274.96
More Info
from AU$65.00
More Info
Reviews (4,027)
Filter reviews
4,027 results
Traveller rating
2,658
1,204
142
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,658
1,204
142
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden palm house water lilies garden shop the heart of the city different areas wine centre lovely walk few hours couple of hours well worth a visit free entry north terrace plants picnic rainforest conservatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 4,027 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Such lovely gardens with amazing diversity of plants and structures. Beautifully m asintained by ground staff.really enjoyed the walk around finishing at the wine centre where we created our own virtual wine.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank perthminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Beautiful gardens, and well worth the walk- but be sure you are wearing comfortable shoes. Very relaxing to stroll around and take your time. Make sure you see the indoor rainforest!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank triptime01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Loved the Amazonian water Lillie’s , incredibly privileged to see them , pity I didn’t get to see the worlds largest flower , the Titan Arum , which I believe they have in their Bicentennial pavilion, although I was unable to find it .
Very impressed with their succulent house and Cactus Gardens , also the numerous Cycads were very impressive, best of all , it’s free to wander the grounds and view the plants , lovely afternoon

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Ric1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

We visited these gardens on a rather cold and windy day, so probably not the best day to pick. However wandering around we joined up with the guided tour which was very worthwhile and we learned a lot. Lovely place, but the garden needs more room and nearby city buildings have been allowed to encroach on the space. Pity, but definitely worth a visit and a stroll. Get the tour if you can.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

have been to the botanic garden many times but each time i am led to a different section.
came a cross a couple of cherry blossom trees this time around and was pleasantly surprised. they were in full bloom and so gorgeous, they made up for when i slipped in the muddy slope as i was going towards the trees. the cherry blossoms are located right by the bamboo path - a path i've walked many times but failed to notice the blossoms.
have visited in all seasons and i'd say autumn is still my favourite.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank s_lowwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews