We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:15 am - 7:00 pm
Adelaide City Highlights Tour
24

Book in advance
from
AU$84.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Adelaide Botanic Garden
from AU$84.00
More Info
from AU$274.96
More Info
from AU$65.00
More Info
Reviews (4,027)
Filter reviews
4,027 results
Traveller rating
2,658
1,204
142
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,658
1,204
142
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden palm house water lilies garden shop the heart of the city different areas wine centre lovely walk few hours couple of hours well worth a visit free entry north terrace plants picnic rainforest conservatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 4,027 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

I just love wandering around the Botanic Gardens. There is so much to see and everything is so pretty. A purrfect place to take family and friends for day out and a picnic. One of my favourite place in Adelaide.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank kitdekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Visited many many times and always a gorgeous relaxing place to spend a few hours with family - if you are visiting don't miss it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the surrounding beauty. We spent a lot of time there. Nice cafe too.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Sands M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

This was the first time we visited the BG, and we were very impressed with the old and the new. So much so we became members of a partner group called ‘Diggers’.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank SteveM2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Most definitely worth a visit!

The gardens are beautiful - a great place to walk and take in the beauty! The waterlily area is stunning and set inside an architecturally beautiful building. The soaring Rain Forest section is fascinating.

In the midst of the gardens is a museum celebrating botany. It is small, quaint and packed with fascinating information. See if you can spot some quirky spots in the garden such as the Elvis memorial!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews