We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$188
Expedia.com
AU$206
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$169
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
129
245
128
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
245
128
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north terrace tram stop family room across the road single bed good size spa bath bed was comfortable hotel is located rundle mall friendly helpful staff railway station car parking short stay hindley street city casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023

We have just completed a two night stay at this Hotel. Our room was fairly basic but clean & adequate for a short stay. The staff were ALL really pleasant & offered to help with our luggage. All in all a very pleasant stay. The one drawback was the charge for car parking which was $25 per night & not on a sealed surface nor undercover. Very convenient to the tram to go from A to B too.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 370heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

For the price this is very good value for money. A little dated, however everything is spotlessly clean and in great working order. Reception very friendly and efficient. Check in quick. Two lifts. Large room when we ordered a queen. Queen bed and a single. Wardrobe, small table and chairs. Tea and coffee and fully stocked fridge, charges apply however reasonable price ie $3 coke. Shower gel, shampoo and body wash supplied. Aircon worked well. Beds comfortable. Small swap book library in foyer. Direct tram across road, to Adelaide Entertainment centre or 3 min into city centre, Rundle mall. Lovely breakfast Cafe Peter Rabbit close by. Pub around corner.

Room tip: Close to lift handy. Not noisy.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2023

Queen Excutive Spa.
Friendly and informative staff.
Spacious, clean. Very comfortable bed.
The room had a kettle, fridge, cups, and dinning table. We bought fresh produce from the Adelaide Central markets and ate most meals in our room.
Washing Machine $1 × 3, laundry powder dispenser $1, dryer $1 × 3. On each floor.
Well located between two Free tram stops. Easy walk to restaurants. Close to all the attractions via the Tram.
Highly recommend this hotel due to ( in no order) the amenities, location, room and staff.

Room tip: Buy some disposable cutlery and plates and eat in.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Very comfortable, standard hotel room but good value, clean, good service. Late checkout at 11am no charge. Handy walk to shopping/ restaurants etc. "Balcony room" had a wall directly opposite so no view but not a big deal.

Room tip: we wanted to extend a day but it was booked out- get in early as it seems to be populart.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023

I was scammed through my booking for this hotel, I called the hotel and straight away the man knew what I was calling about, he was very rude and didn’t apologise, told me to call my bank and hung up the phone. When I arrived there was no log that I’d be scammed and had lost money, I was charged full price, no offer of discount for their lack of security, no compensation in any way.

Then when we got to our rooms the bathroom wasn’t clean, hair on the floor, walls, behind the toilet and in the sink along with tooth paste. Also cracked power points.

I wouldn’t recommend going here, we were woken up in the morning by the staff banging cupboards outside our room which made the mirror shake every time. I understand they have a job to do but a bit more consideration for the guest sleeping needs to be communicated.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews