We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$182
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter K

No empathy or humanity coupled with bad service

Review of Hilton Adelaide
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024via mobile
Booked two nights as mother is hospice. Had to check out early to go spend the night in hospital with her and girl at fro t desk offered to go and see if she could take off the nights only to return with a no from manager. This was after waiting mins at front counter to be served. Have stayed there many times before as honours members and they’ve been great usually. Obviously a different management team who have no empathy and just like toying with their guests. Disgusting
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Avoid going there while this management team is there
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wain, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Dear Peter,

I appreciate your feedback.

I am so sorry to hear of the difficult situation you are currently in, and I apologise that you found the service on this occasion to be insensitive.

Unfortunately, at the time of your check-out the team was not fully aware of the circumstances of your early departure and therefore did not offer a discount. Now that we are aware we would like to offer a 50% discount on the second night of your stay. Please allow a couple of days for this to be processed.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
David Wain
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$192
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Hilton Adelaide
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Tripadvisor
AU$288
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Hilton Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hilton Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$127
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Hilton Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Main Entrance at Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Tripadvisor
AU$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Hilton Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hilton Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hilton Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$236
  • MGallery
    AU$249
0.8 km from Hilton Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Hilton Adelaide
Room service
Fitness centre
Booking.com
  • InterContinental
    AU$187
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hilton Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (3,045)
Filter reviews
3,045 results
Traveller rating
1,048
1,159
524
173
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,048
1,159
524
173
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge victoria square collins bar diamond member central market tram stop gouger street junior suite around the corner lobby bar valet parking an upgrade room service buffet breakfast bit dated hotel is in a great location across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,045 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We stayed here for our 44th wedding anniversary as we have stayed at Hilton hotels but never in Adelaide.
On arrival we were stuck in our car waiting to get a place to stop and park up as we had chosen valet parking. There were cars honking behind us as there was a long queue waiting to get to the front of the hotel.
Once we got into the hotel there was a queue waiting to book in at reception. There was only one staff member on and the wait time was 15 minutes to get our room key.
The room was upgraded to a junior king bed suite, as we are members. It was a nice size and had a view overlooking the Victoria Square. Our room also had the extra benefit of access to the Executive Lounge. We were told on arrival that there were drinks and pastries available in there and to enjoy. We went to the lounge and there were drinks both hot and cold but no pastries, they had all been eaten. We sat and had a coffee and took time to unwind, we did think that the pastries would be replenished but not to be.
We had booked already booked our meal so did not make use of the restaurant on site. We had chosen to eat early at 5pm the reason being the Executive lounge on Hilton website said it was open from 6pm to 8 pm for canapés and cocktails thus giving us time to arrive back and have a couple of relaxing drinks. This however was not the case. On arriving back at just turned 6.30pm we were told that the lounge canapé and cocktail closes at 7pm. This was very disappointing.
We were given the option of paying $10 extra for a hot breakfast or else have a continental breakfast which was included in the price. We went with the continental and it was very nice. However it was quite noisey and very busy and crowded.
On checking out we had another 20 minute wait as once again only one person at reception and also had to wait 15 minutes for the car to be bought round.
Never been at a HiltonHotel quite like this.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wain, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear 114chrisw,

Thank you for sharing your experience and I apologise for your disappointment on your recent stay with us.

We have been running very high occupancy levels and I do apologise for the delays you experienced. Due to our location, we do have limited space and the entrance to the hotel can get congested at times. I understand the frustration you experienced, and I apologise for any stress caused. Manning levels are monitored very closely depending on occupancy levels and we certainly always roster more than one team member at Reception. I apologise that they were busy elsewhere resulting in check-in delays.

I did note your confusion regarding the opening hours. The hours are not listed on our website, so I am unsure of where you saw this however, to clarify, the lounge is open from 6pm to 8pm and canapes are available from 5pm - 7pm.

I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future for a more positive experience.

Kind Regards
David Wain
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

The Hilton brand has been markedly degraded. I assume they have consciously repositioned themselves to the budget-business end of the market, but are continuing to disingenuously maintain the idea that they are a luxury brand. This they are not. It's the same story with Hilton Australia-wide. There is so much more value for money at the click of your mouse.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadelaube
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wain, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear wadelaube,

Thank you for your feedback.

I did note your disappointment in the standard of the hotel on this occasion and I apologise that it wasn't what you expected. We have completed some large renovations to the public areas over the last couple of years and refurbishments to the guest rooms are coming soon.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future to enjoy the planned upgrades.

Kind Regards
David Wain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great rooms, friendly staff. Check in was easy, came with car and presented self park (discounted public parking) vs 24/7 valet ($55/d) and opted for valet. No problem with a large car. As Hilton gold we got both rooms upgraded. Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, great bathroom amenities. The shower was uncomfortably tight/small but the rest was nice. We chose the complimentary continental breakfast and did not upgrade $10 to the hot breakfast. The continental was lovely, plenty of options, loved the mimosa bar and the make your own juice juicer! We did not go to hotel restaurant or bar. Happy we stayed here and would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank awalk135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wain, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear awalk135,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and you were happy with your upgraded room and the service you received from the team. Our continental breakfast served in the Executive Lounge is very popular and I am pleased the options were suitable for you during your stay.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
David Wain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

The Adelaide Hilton has been my home for all my visits for over a decade now. Apart from its continuing standard of excellence which keeps me returning, there are several very good reasons.This last visit

* Very conveniently located in the beautiful heart of the CBD in Victoria Square. 
* Easily accessible by public transport. Tram stop is right across the road.
Tram is frequent, clean, efficient and free in the CBD.

* Rooms are large, well furnished and very clean.
Refurbished during Covid lockdowns.

* Customer service is excellent throughout - check in desk, concierge, the
Bar, restaurant and the Executive Lounge. The engineer Daryl, was simply
outstanding, when request for a TV challenge..

* The Executive Lounge reopened for the first time following Covid-19 lockdowns during my visit. It is. very well stocked with an extraordinarily wide
range of food and drinks.

* The Hotel restaurant is of a very high standard. Good food, competitive prices and  excellent service.

Best rooms are ones overlooking Victoria Square are best. Join the free Hilton Honors programme and continue to enjoy the points for future stays and other upgrade benefits that follow.

Room tip: Join the free Hilton Honors programme for points, and continuing loyalty rewards. The best rooms are ones overlooking Victoria Square.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KazSydAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wain, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear KazSydAustralia,

I appreciate your positive review of Hilton Adelaide and thank you for your continued loyalty.

I am delighted that you enjoy the location of the hotel. We are certainly in a prime spot next to the Central Markets and Chinatown and within walking distance to the shopping areas and I am pleased this is convenient for you. We do have a great team and it is pleasing that you were happy with the service you received from Darryl and the rest of the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another positive experience.

Kind Regards
David Wain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Service was great and the room size was great. There is a tennis court and pool, and the gym has a great range of free weights and cardio equipment. Well located. No parking but the valet service was well organised. The food markets are just around the corner.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChiefsBTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wain, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear ChiefsBTB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities available. We are certainly in a convenient location, and I am pleased this suited you. Unfortunately, due to our location we don't have space for parking however, we do offer valet parking in the local car park.

Kind Regards
David Wain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews