We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
AU$159
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$139
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Simon B
City of Greater Geelong, Australia

Pleasant Stay on a Thursday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2024via mobile
Accor Plus member gave me happy room upgrade at Reception.
Huge King Deluxe Suite very comfortable and spacious.
Microwave oven welcome in morning as had dinner leftovers for breakfast.
Enjoyed the rooftop pool after happy hour to swim & watch sun setting.
Walk in shower appreciated as nursing an injury.
Staff all cheerful, helpful and attentive. Will return one day with partner.
One strange note is King Bed was two singles pushed together (middle bump).
Otherwise no complaints. Great accommodation at the nicer west end of Hindley.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    AU$249
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.3 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$237
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.6 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$160
0.4 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
InterContinental
AU$187
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$187
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
0.4 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
1.0 km from Adelaide Rockford
Room service
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$192
2.1 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
0.5 km from Adelaide Rockford
Main Entrance at Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Booking.com
AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.5 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Pullman
    AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
1.2 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$143
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$143
  • Algotels
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
1.5 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
299
514
229
77
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
514
229
77
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street rooftop pool room was large good size central location noise convention casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

The day before we arrived we got personalised emails and even a phone call to see if there was anything we needed.

We arrived very early for checkin. Kim looked after us very well and was super helpful. Our luggage was securely stored while we grabbed lunch. Kim even rang us when our room was ready. (Before usual checkin time.)

Upon return she apologised that she had been too busy to take our bags to our room. We’re off to a great start.

Our room was ok. Sort of like an older Mercure. Large tv, wifi quite good, spacious room. Silly glass door on the bathroom so turning on the bathroom light at night shines light through the room. Clean and comfortable.

The aircon is weird. It’s located inside a wall unit above the tv. You need to open the wall unit door to get the remote to work. (Push just above the tv to get it to open.)

Dinner was ok (they give you a free drink voucher with each main course and Accor Plus is accepted). Nice background music.

Our room faced a main road into the city so we needed ear plugs.

Breakfast was quite good.

Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeterG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Emery, General Manager at Adelaide Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Peter,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Adelaide Rockford.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Peter Emery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

we managed to get a great deal at Rockford Adelaide using our Accor Plus membership which included parking, breakfast and late checkout.. we took advantage of the roof top area for a swim in the pool and a few drinks looking over the city toward Adelaide oval.. happy hour at the bar was good value between 4.30 and 6.. we had dinner in the restaurant which had limited options but what we did have was excellent and our Accor plus benefits were recognised.. beds were extremely comfortable and block out curtains kept the room dark for sleeping in.. we were really happy with our experience including all interactions with staff and would not hesitate staying here again.. thank you!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roweman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Emery, General Manager at Adelaide Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Roweman,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Adelaide Rockford.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Peter Emery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Bus from Airport stop is about 300m away in next street.
We were able to check in early, all reception staff were excellent. The breakfast had plenty of variety & was great start to the day. Spoke with restaurant manager, advised of revamp to restaurant in next 12 months.
Room was good size, very comfortable, plenty storage & good bathroom.
The Hotel is well located in the CBD, close to shopping & numerous restaurants, & pubs etc.
Overall excellent stay, great staff, highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Emery, General Manager at Adelaide Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Michael,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Adelaide Rockford.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Peter Emery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

Great location, especially for the tennis or cricket.

The room is very large. Was impressed.

All the facilities were there. However…

On a weekend, the bar area is quite dead, and the restaurant and bar were closed on Sunday.

The room was great, the rest was a bit depressing.

Oh and be careful. Parking height limit is 1.9 metres. They do offer rear alley park wing but it’s limited to 4 spots.

Location is excellent. Room excellent. Bed excellent. Ambiance (on weekend) is sad.

Room tip: Parking is limited if you have a 4wd over 1.9 metres.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank serviceintegrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Emery, General Manager at Adelaide Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Serviceintegrity,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Peter Emery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

Whilst the room and pool was fine, if basic. having check at check-in that parking and breakfast was included, it was most disappointing to head down for breakfast to be told it was extra.
When this was queried staff were less than helpful, and did nothing to try to solve the issue. $219 was a lot for this room only package.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Emery, General Manager at Adelaide Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Peter Emery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews