We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Novotel
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
AU$163
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jennifer R
Port Macquarie
NICE HOTEL
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2021
A lovely hotel which was very central to the CBD. Spacious rooms and reasonably quite considering the location in the "party" district. Check in was efficient and we were allowed into our room early and breakfast had a good variety. Staff were very helpful
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Adelaide
Tripadvisor
AU$208
  • Booking.com
  • InterContinental
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$178
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$161
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Pool
Raffles Suite at Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Tripadvisor
AU$165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Adelaide Rockford
Room service
Fitness centre
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
2.1 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Pullman
    AU$199
1.2 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
299
515
229
77
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
515
229
77
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street rooftop pool room was large good size central location noise convention casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Although this hotel stay was pleasant and quiet, it was lacking in a number of areas
1. Recognition of status as a Diamond member was almost non existent. I was given an upgraded room but it was not really what I would consider an upgrade given the room location
2. Breakfast was just poor. You could order a plate of hot food e.g bacon, scrambled eggs (not choice of type), a sausage and a hash brown with a slice of toast. There was no other choice for hot food and if you wanted a Barista coffee you paid extra along with other items. Not really up to normal Novotel standards

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank orien2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I have stayed at the Rockford many times over the years. I recently had to stay for some self quarantine for travel for business. Their renovation has been completed so the ambiance and facilities have been improved. Their great service and attitude remains the reason that I keep coming back.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bjn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

The hotel has been recently refurbished and is adequate for the needs of a business traveller. It it is relatively small hotel but very clean and friendly staff. Located next to the university and near a lot of restaurants and cafes.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Location was great. However parking was limited. I was told I needed to book but there was no option to book on Accor.com. Limited restaurant options and no room service which staying for 8 nights was frustrating. The room keys are hyper sensitive and if placed near your phone lose they memory and need to be reprogrammed. The breakfast offer was pretty average and the coffee was undrinkable. It was disappointing that the hotel didn't recognise my Accor loyalty when others who were non Accor members got room upgrades and I didn't? It felt like the hotel wasn't an Accor hotel and has a confused identity

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank richardsU7600EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews