We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 104
Booking.comUSD 104
Hotels.comUSD 104
eDreamsUSD 104
CheapTicketsUSD 104
TravelocityUSD 104
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
284
507
226
76
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
507
226
76
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street rundle mall room was spacious good size noise cbd function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Although this hotel stay was pleasant and quiet, it was lacking in a number of areas
1. Recognition of status as a Diamond member was almost non existent. I was given an upgraded room but it was not really what I would consider an upgrade given the room location
2. Breakfast was just poor. You could order a plate of hot food e.g bacon, scrambled eggs (not choice of type), a sausage and a hash brown with a slice of toast. There was no other choice for hot food and if you wanted a Barista coffee you paid extra along with other items. Not really up to normal Novotel standards

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank orien2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I have stayed at the Rockford many times over the years. I recently had to stay for some self quarantine for travel for business. Their renovation has been completed so the ambiance and facilities have been improved. Their great service and attitude remains the reason that I keep coming back.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bjn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

The hotel has been recently refurbished and is adequate for the needs of a business traveller. It it is relatively small hotel but very clean and friendly staff. Located next to the university and near a lot of restaurants and cafes.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Location was great. However parking was limited. I was told I needed to book but there was no option to book on Accor.com. Limited restaurant options and no room service which staying for 8 nights was frustrating. The room keys are hyper sensitive and if placed near your phone lose they memory and need to be reprogrammed. The breakfast offer was pretty average and the coffee was undrinkable. It was disappointing that the hotel didn't recognise my Accor loyalty when others who were non Accor members got room upgrades and I didn't? It felt like the hotel wasn't an Accor hotel and has a confused identity

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank richardsU7600EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews