We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
AU$189
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
ZenHotels.com
AU$169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andrew F
Adelaide, Australia

Xmas Function

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2020via mobile
We recently stayed here after a Xmas party function that we had on the same night
at the venue. The team that looked after us were amazing for the entire evening and stay. I would like to thank Himanshu and the team for looking after all of our dinner guests and the fantastic customer service for the entire stay. I look forward to returning next time I have a night out in the city.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$249
  • MGallery
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
0.3 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Mayfair Hotel
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
0.6 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
0.4 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
InterContinental
AU$208
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$208
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
0.4 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
1.0 km from Adelaide Rockford
Room service
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$192
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Hotel Website
    AU$193
2.1 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Pullman
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
1.2 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
Main Entrance at Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
0.5 km from Adelaide Rockford
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$143
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$143
  • Algotels
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
    AU$143
1.5 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Pool
CrownePlaza.com
AU$187
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
1.3 km from Adelaide Rockford
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
299
515
229
77
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
515
229
77
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street rooftop pool room was large good size central location noise convention casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Staff were very friendly and helpful in particular the bartender/waiter always made you feel welcome and special ,disappointed the roof top refurbishment is still not complete as this will take the property to 5 star rating

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank GregV07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2020

We’ve been staying in this hotel occasionally as it’s close to hospital facilities we use. There’s easy access from the basement car park to and from major roads around the hotel. The reception and other staff are always very helpful. So we had another comfortable stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

The best thing about this property is that the rooms have windows that open onto small balconies (standing room only). Was staying a few nights and there is nothing worse than being stuck in a hotel for days with no fresh air. Location is also great, though in the more 'colourful' area of the city.

The room its self was functional and clean and the bed pretty good. Soap etc in bottles is a bit cheap, though the products seem nice, and it was pretty difficult to adjust the shower pressure and temperature for a comfortable shower.

Staff seem ok but a bit hit and miss. Someone else's belongings were left in a draw in the room along with a cleaners duster left in the room - might need a bit more attention to detail. My pass wouldn't work to get me into the building one night and staff rudely demanded to see ID to verify that I was staying there rather than being apologetic that my pass wasn't working. Other staff were really helpful with requests for room supplies and restaurant recommendations etc.

Would definitely consider staying here again, provided they maintain reasonable value rates.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend. Room was spacious and comfortable enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location good and within walking distance of everything you would need. The only thing I didn’t like were the squeeze bottles stuck on the bathroom and shower walls holding liquid soap and shampoo. The squeeze bottles were very hard to push if you are not strong in the hands (like me). The one near the basin was not in the best location for a short person like myself as I had to over reach to get to it and being hard to push, it was an effort each time I had to use it. I would say bring back the traditional bar of soap or get dispensers that are easier to use and locate them a bit better.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sharketteno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews