We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomely good pizza”
Review of Est Pizzeria

Est Pizzeria
Ranked #210 of 1,883 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Was looking for a pizza on Friday night after the completion of uni games, being from Melbourne we didn't know of any decent pizza places so we checked trip advisor and the reviews were all fantastic, we arrive to a very small shop front where the pizzas and created right in fro t of you, we decided onthe potato pizza, after a short wait our pizza arrived, fantastic waiting staff who were warm and friendly, we went back to our accommodation and devoured o e of the most wonderful pizzas I have ever eaten, do you taste buds a great favour and. Isn't this wonderful eatery.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is the best restaurant in Adelaide, hands down. Try the gnocchi. It's awesome and the pizza is fantastic. The orders are a bit slow to come out on busy nights but the staff are super friendly and the food is worth the wait.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Lama016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Been here twice and am seriously impressed with the quality of their pizza and the wine selection on offer. Also gluten free bases - win! Great way to end a weekend with a Sunday night pizza at EST. Good family feel to the establishment and as you walk in you are welcomed by that awesome woodfired pizza smell - love it!

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jimmyjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I would totally agree that this is the best pizza in Adelaide. I also really like the ambiente and very friendly staff.

You don't get your standard pizza which makes it even more interesting form me to try something new. So far everything we tried was very delicious.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dg0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Ate here twice during my trip to Adelaide -- sat downstairs by the open kitchen on the first visit, and upstairs in the small dining room on the second. Both times, my group of four shared three different pizzas, which was a good amount of food even with two really hungry men in the group. The potato-and-gorgonzola pizza was a surprise favorite, but the one I liked the very best was the cacciatore, probably the most traditional of all the pizzas we ordered. As another reviewer notes, the crust is thin and crisp, and the ingredients are top-notch. Est is on the edge of the CBD, so maybe not right in the path of many tourists/business travellers, but it's hardly that far from Rundle Mall or the central Metro station, even on foot -- worth the trek.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoRestForTheWeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Est Pizzeria also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Est Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.