We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
McLaren Vale Winery Small Group Tour with Wine Tasting and Lunch
223

Book in advance
from
USD 138.75
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from USD 138.75
More Info
from USD 138.75
More Info
from USD 138.75
More Info
from USD 152.62
More Info
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
679
43
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
679
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour would highly recommend this tour these guys adelaide area day tour maggie beer danny wineries barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Our guide, Innez from Adelaide's Top Food and Wine Tours, was outstanding with her knowledge of the various places chosen to stop, experience and explore. Our first stop, a wine tasting at Chateau Tanunda, was enhanced by the excellent history displayed in the tasting room. Our next stop, Langmeil Winery, was a popular venue for both tourists and locals. Of interest was the preservation and description of original buildings on the property. Tasting beautiful cheeses was next on the agenda at the Barossa Valley Cheese Company. This was followed by a lovely lunch and a glass of wine at the nearby Wanera Wine Bar. Our last stop was Maggie Beer's Farm Shop & Cafe at Nuriootpa for coffee. Along the way Innez provided us with excellent commentary on other places of interest.

Date of experience: April 2021
2  Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a small group tour with more than wineries and this tour fit the bill beautifully. From the moment we were picked up from our accommodations we had a lovely time. Bruce is a wonderful tour guide, very professional and friendly.
Our tour was very relaxing and interesting and we enjoyed our time immensely.
Highly recommended

2  Thank 922sharronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi 922sharronc,
Thank you for your time to review your day with Bruce. I believe we - Adelaide's Top Food and Wine Tours have the best tour guides in SA. So thanks and I'm delighted you had a wonderfull day with Bruce.
I shall inform him of your review.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Thank you Danny C for our amazing day . It was our second trip with Adelaide's Top Food and Wine Tours and once again we were looked after like silk worms .

I had the misfortune to have booked a Full Day Adelaide Tour with " Bums on Seats ". Paul the owner , had us on a Barssa Valley Tour and in his disorganised , rude and aggressive mind he thought I should have just cancel with ATF and WT's and gone with him. Thank goodness I was not born to enjoy abuse.

When you spend a full day on a tour it is so important that your Guide - Driver is knowledgeable , courteous and safe , Danny C was all three and more .

Thank you once again for a day to remember .

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 960jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Best Wine Tour we have had , and we had a lot. Danny was great fun to be with and was very knowledgeable of Adelaide and its Wine Region . If you are in Adelaide or as we were "Glenelg " you will be given a day to remember . The Cellars we visited were warm and welcoming , nothing was to much trouble . I would recommend The Adelaide"s Top Food and Wine Tours Company . Once again , thank you for a wonderful day.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 960jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a great day in the Barossa with Danny C. We were fortunate enough to be the only participants of the tour (choosing a quiet day in the week) and were thrilled that the company continued with the tour when many would have cancelled. Danny was very knowledgeable about the area and made the journey to the Barossa fly by with his tales of first settlers and the history of Adelaide and surrounds.
Once in the Barossa we enjoyed guided tastings at Chateau Tanunda and Langmeil wines. Our fantastic lunch (included in the booking) was served at Wanera with some more lovely wine!
After lunch we visited our third and final winery (our choice to stop at 3!) Thorn-Clarke wines. Another excellent guided tasting.
To finish off the day we visited Maggie Beer’s farm shop for a photo opportunity and much needed coffee.
A really amazing day!

1  Thank HanP1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hi HanP1978,
Wow! Danny C will love your review. In fact he already told me. I am very happy that you had a great time with him. And yes he is always up for suggestions.
Once again that you for your review.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews