We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from USD 144.22
More Info
from USD 144.22
More Info
from USD 144.22
More Info
from USD 158.64
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
670
43
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
670
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour would highly recommend this tour these guys adelaide area day tour maggie beer danny wineries barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Best Wine Tour we have had , and we had a lot. Danny was great fun to be with and was very knowledgeable of Adelaide and its Wine Region . If you are in Adelaide or as we were "Glenelg " you will be given a day to remember . The Cellars we visited were warm and welcoming , nothing was to much trouble . I would recommend The Adelaide"s Top Food and Wine Tours Company . Once again , thank you for a wonderful day.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 960jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a great day in the Barossa with Danny C. We were fortunate enough to be the only participants of the tour (choosing a quiet day in the week) and were thrilled that the company continued with the tour when many would have cancelled. Danny was very knowledgeable about the area and made the journey to the Barossa fly by with his tales of first settlers and the history of Adelaide and surrounds.
Once in the Barossa we enjoyed guided tastings at Chateau Tanunda and Langmeil wines. Our fantastic lunch (included in the booking) was served at Wanera with some more lovely wine!
After lunch we visited our third and final winery (our choice to stop at 3!) Thorn-Clarke wines. Another excellent guided tasting.
To finish off the day we visited Maggie Beer’s farm shop for a photo opportunity and much needed coffee.
A really amazing day!

1  Thank HanP1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hi HanP1978,
Wow! Danny C will love your review. In fact he already told me. I am very happy that you had a great time with him. And yes he is always up for suggestions.
Once again that you for your review.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

A fantastic day out with the lovely Inez as guide (knowledgeable and friendly), comfortable journey, personalised tour. Superb day! Favourites were Rockford and David Franz wineries.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank lisacP1362WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hi lisacP1362WA,
I'm very happy that your day with Innez was so fantastic. Both Rockford and David Franz are brilliant cellar doors - with great wines.
Thank you once again.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

What an awesome experience! It was our first visit to Adelaide and the McLaren Vale, and what a visit. Danny, our guide, was first class. It was clear the tour was carefully selected and it really felt as though we got to see everything the McLaren Vale had to offer.
Couldn't recommend enough. 10/10 would book again.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank benknight1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hi benknight1993,
Thank for your thoughts Ben. I'm very happy that I had the chance to show you McLaren Vale as your first time here in South Australia. And 10/10 Cheers for that. I look forward to showing you both more of our brilliant Sate when next you visit us.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Innez is an awesome guide, informative, good fun and all round wonderful. The choice of wineries and lunch was terrific - all in all one of the best wine tours I’ve done. Loved it!

1  Thank djmattyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hi djmattyd,
Thanks for your very kind review. I very much agree with you. Innez is an awesome guide - I shall let her know your contemplations.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews