We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours
from USD 144.25
More Info
from USD 144.25
More Info
from USD 144.25
More Info
from USD 158.68
More Info
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
670
43
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
670
43
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour small group tour would highly recommend this tour these guys adelaide area day tour maggie beer danny wineries barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

This was a great tour
Our driver and guide Danny was amazing
We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this tour

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank taq3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi taq3011,
Thanks for your review. I'm happy you had a wonderful time with me. I would love to show you our other fantastic wine regions when next you visit our fair shores.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We had a fun day, our small group was perfect we felt like old friends by the end of the day.
The tour itself was well organised and tasting were very generous and we got a bit tipsy
Our lunch was very good too... 100% day highly recommend

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank taniasH1991AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Danny was a great host providing plenty of info on the area and wineries. Good selection of wineries with a great lunch platter at Leconsfield. All round fantastic day with good group, definitely recommend Danny's tour, will certainly look to do again next time we are in Adelaide.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 534neild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Hi 534neild,
Thank you for your review of your day with me. I'm very happy to read your day was fantastic. So, I would love to show you more of our brilliant State of South Australia when next you are over our way.
Cheers
Danny B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

From the time Innez picked us up until we were dropped back at are accommodation we had a fantastic, amazing time. We were treated like royalty with a fun loving, friendly, smiling and very knowledgeable tour guide. A beautiful Adelaide day made the panoramic view at Mt Lofty stunning followed by wine tasting amongst the Kangaroos at Nepenthe Wines. We had limited knowledge of wine making and the different grape varieties but left the cellar door beaming with information and of course leaving with a Gruner Veltliner and Pinot Noir Rose. Next stop, Melba's Chocolate & Confectionery factory and next door, G&C cheese where we tasted buffalo cheese and gin infused cheese (both very tasty). Lunch at the German Arms Hotel was most memorable due to the surroundings, friendly staff, German beer and the huge meals followed by their dream apple strudel dessert. Innez gave us an exceptional overview of the history of Hahndorf and the life of the local Germans during the second world war. We were given plenty of time to explore Hahndorf and enjoy the autumn coloured street lined trees, historic buildings, crafts and museum. Some more wine and cider tasting at Sidewood Winery before a walk around the Bridgewater Mill witnessing the largest waterwheel in Australia. After wine, cheese and chocolate tasting along with a huge lunch, Innez had a couple of weary guests with a mini fridge in the boot full of 'goodies' to drive back to Adelaide. A huge thanks to Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours for a wonderful unforgettable day out. It was obvious to us that this family owned business values their clientele and we found them to be very professional while at the same time providing a value for money tour. Put this on your 'bucket list' Brilliant.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank OC7494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danno948, Owner at Adelaide's Top Food & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi OC7494,
Wow! thank you for an amazing review. Innez will be right chuffed. I shall tell her of your evaluation of her tour.
Very happy to take you both on our wonderful food and wine regions here in South Australia.
Once again Thank you so much.
Cheers
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

We did a McLaren Valley wine tour yesterday with Danny. We had a fabulous time in this small group tour. Danny was very informative and went out of his way to show us extra things. We highly recommend this tour company for any tours you wish to do in the Adelaide area.

Kaye and Gordon Steinert

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews