We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$315
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Booking.com
Hotels.com
AU$314
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
319
100
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
319
100
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink cathedral suite st peters cathedral automatic curtains breakfast overlooking the underground car park great state valet parking room service rain shower reception area walking distance to the city breakfast was amazing restaurant staff floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel opened the door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Spent one night here after the women's one day international at the Oval. The room was lovely, the service was superb, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We had a wonderful time and we will definitely return to this excellent hotel in future.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brittny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you Brittnyh for choosing to stay at Oval Hotel and extend your Adelaide Oval Game day experience. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and will return. Nothing makes us happier.

Till the next time...

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

The stay at your Hotel with my friend was lovely, it’s the second time we have stayed there and absolutely loved it, the staff are so friendly, the rooms have been excellent and the beds are so soft we didn’t want to leave , the room service was very nice but we were looking forward to the pancakes for breakfast but unfortunately they weren’t on the menu this time. I very much look forward to staying with you again. 🙂

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you for choosing to once again stay with us here at Oval Hotel. It really is a pleasure for us to hear of your enjoyment in your stay. I do love pancakes myself, and as the menu does change seasonally I will certainly share this feedback with the Chef for his consideration. I do hope we can welcome you here again.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Very comfortable bedding and very impressed with the automation of the many room features.
Excellent service throughout the hotel.
Breakfast provided a wide range of options and was first class as good as you would find anywhere
Certainly 5* in all respects

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Many thanks Champoness for providing Oval Hotel with a Five Star review. We strive hard to continue to deliver the service standards we set out to provide and I am incredibly pleased to hear of the success and enjoyment in your stay.

Thank you for staying and sharing.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

The whole experience was great. The staff, dinner,breakfast,room and valet parking were all excellent. We were only there one night but it was a lovely mini getaway. I would recommend the Oval Hotel to anyone who would like to come and enjoy some shopping and enjoying the magnificent parkland and then have a delightful dinner whilst enjoying the sunset over the Oval. Breakfast was enjoyed while watching the groundstaff prepare for the women's one day match that day,

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Thank you Kerry for the 5 star review. It certainly sounds as though you enjoyed all that Oval Hotel has to offer; proximity to the city, views, fine food and fine service. We really appreciate this recognition and that you have chosen to share this experience.

I certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you here to Oval Hotel again.

Kind regards,

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Bed was like a marshmallow to sleep on!
Guest experience was great, staff were super friendly and helpful with everything we asked. Features in the room were great (loved the touch of a button of almost everything)
I live in Adelaide but being so close to the city and being able to walk everywhere was great rather than driving around trying to find parking

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lilli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

It is a pleasure to read your review; thank you for sharing! I certainly love your reference to our luxe beds.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you here again for a easy staycation.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews