We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kel S

Exquisite room and service

Review of Oval Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2024via mobile
Exceptional room and the most comfy bed and pillows 🤍 we stayed for our anniversary and were spoilt with complimentary chocolates and welcome drink. Service was professional and prompt , would definitely recommend for anyone celebrating a special occasion or simply wanting a five star stay
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 Feb 2024
Thank you Kel for choosing to celebrate your anniversary here at Oval Hotel. It is always a pleasure to be a part of memory making moments and so pleased that you enjoyed your Oval Hotel experience. Perhaps we will be able to welcome you again next year, if not sooner. Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$187
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Main Entrance at Stamford Plaza Adelaide
AU$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$178
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$217
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Oval Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Pullman
    AU$218
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
321
100
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
321
100
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink cathedral suite st peters cathedral automatic curtains breakfast overlooking the underground car park great state valet parking room service rain shower reception area walking distance to the city breakfast was amazing restaurant staff floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel opened the door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2024

The rooms are really quiet and the bed is very comfortable. The only issue we had was the pressure in the shower was not great with the rainfall head. We used both the rainfall and the small hand held option to give us some more pressure. The location is very convenient to the city.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ptpower2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Thank you Ptpower for sharing your experience at Oval Hotel. We certainly note your reference into the water pressure and will investigate accordingly as this is not common to receive feedback as such.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you here again, perhaps during the AFL season.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Our stay was a wonderful experience all staff are so helpful and make you welcome . The view from the Bespoke restaurant over the oval is something I recommend to all guests , we enjoyed a few drinks before dinner and the next day we had breakfast which was delicious

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Thank you for the complimentary review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay and that they provided you with a relaxing and memorable experience. Breakfast overlooking the Adelaide Oval is hard to beat!

We would very much welcome the opportunity to see you here again.

Until then, best regards,

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024

Great ambience, great food and amazing service. Above and beyond our expectations. Arrived early but they had our room ready as they knew we were going to the tennis. Quick service at Bespoke restaurant and great food. Beautiful room and able to walk the terraces at Adelaide Oval after dinner was a highlight. Highly recommend the overall experience.

Room tip: Have a meal in Bespoke and go outside to take in the atmosphere of the Oval.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Thank you Charles for reviewing your stay at Oval Hotel and the overall Adelaide Oval experience. At the core of what we strive to do here at Oval Hotel is provide guests with an everlasting memory and from reading your review, I feel as though we have done this.

We certainly do hope that you will be back again.

Many thanks, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Wonderful stay as always! Welcoming staff ! Beautiful views! Comfortable rooms !
Bespoke restaurant for dinner!
Amazing food and cocktails after dinner!
Sitting relaxing looking over the beautiful Adelaide Oval !

Room tip: Book a window table for dinner!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrissyo927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Thank you Chrissy for choosing to stay with us at Oval Hotel. We are certainly proud of our Hotel for all the reasons you have mentioned; hence it is always humbling to hear them positively affirmed from our guests too.

We very much look forward to an opportunity to welcome you here again.

Kind regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

We were happy with the accommodation, so clean & modern with comfortable beds. We loved the ‘smart’ rooms self opening curtains on entry plus full control panels at the bedside for a range of lighting and a beautiful rain shower option. All tied up with a view to die for made this the best city stay we’ve ever had.

Room tip: You won’t need anything, the restaurant is fabulous and the room is full facilitated.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wonit17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Dear wonit17,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Oval Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear of the compliments you have provided. I must agree that the smart room features make for such ease during your stay.

We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews