We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$349
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$349
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$349
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
319
100
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
319
100
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink cathedral suite st peters cathedral automatic curtains breakfast overlooking the underground car park great state valet parking room service rain shower reception area walking distance to the city breakfast was amazing restaurant staff floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel opened the door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Loved our stay. Great location. It was so close to everything especially the game of cricket we watched. The hotel is very clean and the staff were super helpful. Loved the complimentary drink on arrival too! We will be back.

Room tip: Have a drink at the restaurant- great view of the oval!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Many thanks Stacey for choosing to stay with us at Oval Hotel. It always so pleasing for us to hear of experiences such as yours!

We look forward to that opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Absolutely amazing service, the bed was the best we've ever slept in, the pillows were out of this world. Room service was excellent and the food was 5*****. Would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Adelaide. Special shout out to Matthew on reception and concierge who was so good to deal with.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Hi Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Oval Hotel. Naturally, we are thrilled to receive your 5 star review and commentary. I extra nod to Matthew for his service goes a long way and we thank you for this. We certainly look forward to any opportunity we might have to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Love this hotel. Stayed there quite a few times and can't fault it. The only complaint I have is that would love to stay longer. The staff are always so professional and made us feel very welcome. Will be back soon.

Room tip: Lovely Hotel!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brandee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Thank you 179brandeet for this lovely review! It is ever so wonderful to hear that you love coming to stay with us and that each time you stay you leave with a memorable experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

Beautiful room, very comfortable bed and wonderful, friendly service. Lovely view from the room and breakfast overlooking our stunning Adelaide Oval. Our breakfast was cooked to perfection and nothing was too much trouble. Will recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LeggoLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Many thanks Lea for your choosing to stay at Oval Hotel. It is a pleasure to read your review and receive your recommendation to other travellers.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back here again.

Kind regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

I'm in two minds about our stay.
I was disappointed with our room. Rm403 didn't have the view I had expected. We had almost zero view with very large trees in front of the window. When booking online you get a very different impression. Make sure you book in the north tower if you want a view. The room itself was standard for what I expected. Nothing special.
Breakfast was ok for a fixed menu. I expected a buffet with many more selections.
We requested a later checkout of 12pm rather than 11am. This was granted and appreciated.
The Oval Hotel doesn’t have the presentation and service of a 5 star hotel.

Room tip: Breakfast in not a buffet. If you want to eat out, restaurants are at least 15-20minute walk to the first offerings.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BuzzardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear BuzzardT,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Oval Hotel. Naturally we wish that you had an experience that exceeded your expectation and it was not the other way. There are some key comments here for us to consider in relation to the overall experience and I can assure you that they will be discussed with the Executive team.

Kind regards,

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews