We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$368
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$367
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$368
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
316
99
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
316
99
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink cathedral suite st peters cathedral automatic curtains breakfast overlooking the underground car park great state valet parking room service rain shower reception area walking distance to the city breakfast was amazing restaurant staff floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel opened the door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

Check in was simple and efficient. Water on arrival was appreciated, so was the welcome beverage.
The room was beautiful and so was the view. Upgraded to a cathedral view room. But the best part was the super comfortable bed! Shower was excellent.
Will definitely be back. This could become our favourite hotel in Adelaide.

Room tip: The Bespoke Restaurant is fantastic.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Angela,

Thank you ever so much for this wonderful review. From a regular travel such as yourself, your words speak volume and mean a lot to myself and the team here. Thank you for sharing them.

We would absolutely love to be your favourite hotel in Adelaide and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Kind regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

The rooms are fantastic and are the reason I keep coming back.
The concierge were very polite and efficient although they failed to disclose that valet parking cost extra.
The service and food at your hotel are less than ideal. The wait staff did not approach me for an order and after 5minutes had to approach them-despite the fact there was only one other patron. The food was prompt but not to the quality I would expect.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander44595058320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you Meander for choosing to stay with us at Oval Hotel and of course for also sharing your review and feedback. We certainly wish that you had of had the 5 star experience that I know we can and do deliver. I wish to apologise on our shortfall in service and most certainly recognise that this was below standard.

I do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you here again for a stay to remember for all the right reasons.

Kind regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Love the bed and pillows, didn't like that there isn't a pool or gym onsite. It doesn't make it for being 5 star. The breakfast is average, said sourdough but was overdone continental bread. The staff were lovely and room very tidy and clean.

Room tip: If you would like to relax by the pool and enjoy some outdoors, not the hotel for you.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay24996353286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oval Hotel. We are so pleased to hear of the compliments given over the bed and pillow offering and certainly take note of your commentary regarding areas you felt as though we fell short in value and service. I do apologise on behalf of the team that we didn't meet the experience you had hoped for. As a management team we will certainly continue to review this further.

Kind regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Very comfortable and convenient. Quiet and spacious rooms with excellent bedding
and pillows. Service is generally friendly and the breakfast was great. So happy to be able to stay here on a regular basis.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Many thanks for this lovely review of Oval Hotel. It is wonderful to hear from a regular guest and even more wonderful to have your ongoing support. We thank you for this recognition.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Had a great time here as an overnight gift . Room was lovely bright and view of the gardens. Seated st window overlooking the whole ground we enjoyed a delicious dinner at Bespoke restaurant. List of wines commendable.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you Trish for sharing your review of Oval Hotel. It is always warming to read feedback such as yours and in particular your comments re Bespoke Bar Wine and Kitchen.

I certainly do hope that we have the chance to welcome you here again.

Kind regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews