We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$349
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
AU$349
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carol T
Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Comfort and convenience
Review of Oval Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2023
Very comfortable and convenient. Quiet and spacious rooms with excellent bedding
and pillows. Service is generally friendly and the breakfast was great. So happy to be able to stay here on a regular basis.
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Adelaide
Booking.com
AU$356
  • InterContinental
    AU$356
  • Algotels
    AU$329
  • Priceline
    AU$356
0.6 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$241
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$458
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    AU$458
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$426
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$254
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
0.7 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$239
  • all.accor.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
0.8 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$242
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • StayForLong
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
2.5 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$107
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
4.8 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$383
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$369
  • Pullman
    AU$388
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
319
100
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
319
100
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink cathedral suite st peters cathedral automatic curtains breakfast overlooking the underground car park great state valet parking room service rain shower reception area walking distance to the city breakfast was amazing restaurant staff floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel opened the door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Had a great time here as an overnight gift . Room was lovely bright and view of the gardens. Seated st window overlooking the whole ground we enjoyed a delicious dinner at Bespoke restaurant. List of wines commendable.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you Trish for sharing your review of Oval Hotel. It is always warming to read feedback such as yours and in particular your comments re Bespoke Bar Wine and Kitchen.

I certainly do hope that we have the chance to welcome you here again.

Kind regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Excellent experience. Staff so helpful & polite. Easy check in. Ambience of the the hotel excellent, restaurant well worth visiting a fantastic setting & food. Superb location to access the city & walks along the river Torrens

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you Chris for this review! We don't wish for anything else but a "Wonderful Experience" for all our guests. They are lovely compliments that you have provided and we are very grateful for this.

All the best and we certainly hope to welcome you back.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

The room was immaculate. The bed was fantastic, it was the best sleep we have had for ages in any hotel, and the service was top notch at reception. The parking was very easy to get in and out of as well.

Room tip: be prepared for a great stay
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Many thanks 603eliob for taking the time to share your feedback, of course we are so thrilled to hear that the stay was a 5 star rating. Our beds "The Moment" mattress are superb and if you are ever thinking of an upgrade do reach out as they are available. If not we certainly look forward to welcoming you again to Oval Hotel.

Best regards, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

From the moment we checked in where we were offered a welcome drink, the service we experienced was professional and friendly.

Our room was amazing and clean with a lovely view of the cathedral. Comfy bed, pillows and beautiful amenities.

We had breakfast included which was also very yummy. Next time we will dine at Bespoke for dinner, maybe even get room service.

We couldn’t fault anything and can’t wait to get the kids babysat again and maybe try for 2 nights next time 😜

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Thank you Jen for sharing such a wonderful review. It certainly sounds like a stay and experience to remember.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

The Oval is a fabulous place to stay. The staff were exceptional, the hotel is stunning and the room as beautiful as it looked online. Everything you could need is in the room, the restaurant, bar and Cafe do not disappoint.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lanthi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Thank you Ian!! What can we say except thank you!

We are so appreciative that you chose to stay with us and we certainly hope it won't be the last.

Best regards,

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews