We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$233
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Hotel Website
AU$233
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
StayForLong
AU$217
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Harsh R

Continuous Disruption at Night

Review of Oval Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2023
Loved the set up and food was amazing. Please pass my appreciation to the chef.but my room was next to the main entry at level 3. Whenever some one access the main door, I can feel the vibrations and hear the noises in my room which caused multiple interruptions at night and disrupted my sleep. I did complain about it to the reception, and they changed my room but I was forced to sleep another night in the same room as no other room was available. Didn’t sleep well for 2 nights, hence rating is low. Thanks
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 Nov 2023
Thank you 911harshr for taking the time to review Oval Hotel.

I certainly understand the reasoning for the rating you provided. Naturally, we certainly wish that this maintenance issue could have been resolved. It is by no means our common standard of service levels and a maintenance problem we have now resolved.

If there is anything else though that I can assist with then please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Kind regards, Mieke Sellers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Mayfair Hotel
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
0.9 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.8 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
InterContinental
AU$208
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$208
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
0.6 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
0.9 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
1.1 km from Oval Hotel
Room service
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Main Entrance at Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
0.7 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
CrownePlaza.com
AU$187
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Pullman
    AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Vio.com
    AU$215
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$143
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$143
  • Algotels
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
2.4 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
319
100
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
319
100
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink cathedral suite st peters cathedral automatic curtains breakfast overlooking the underground car park great state valet parking room service rain shower reception area walking distance to the city breakfast was amazing restaurant staff floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel opened the door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2023

The hotel had friendly staff and very soft beds. The room was very modern and clean and we had a lovely view of St Peter’s Cathedral. Loved the experience, will definitely be back again. Breakfast was tasty and was nice to look out over the oval while we ate.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

It is a pleasure to read your review and know that your stay at Oval Hotel was one that was rememberable for all the right reasons. We certainly hope we can welcome you again.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Fourth stay and delighted to see that v V the quality and upkeep are on point. Amazing view of our Cathedral from our spacious & well appointed room. Staff are your greatest asset, assisted Day 1 by an obliging handy man with new key on phone process and with reception staff Re valet parking and bubbles. We’ll be back …

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Thank you Carl for being a loyal guest to Oval Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that we continue to provide you with the service and experience that all our guests deserve.

We can't wait to welcome you back again.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Great venue…and the Five Regions restaurant was amazing. Treat yourself to a great experience with a sporting twist. Breakfast with a view of Adelaide Oval, lunch watching a state one day game…sport lovers dream.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay02431073633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Thank you for your very kind 5 star review. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our award winning Five Regions Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

This was our second visit and we really love this hotel. We had dinner in the Five Regions restaurant and it was a very pleasant experience. Food and service were great. Breakfast in Bespoke was also good love the Granita and fresh fruit with juice. There was a scheduled cricket game and we watched the preparations.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susie8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Thank you Susie for your lovely review. We are so pleased to be able to welcome you back to Oval Hotel for your second stay. We have to agree, breakfast doesn’t get much better with such a picturesque backdrop. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023

I booked last minute and I’m very glad I did! Unfortunately the stay was only one night, so I endeavour to return again to make the most of it. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the room had a stunning view of North Adelaide.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

One night is just not long enough Emma but are glad that you were able to experience the luxury and comfort of Oval Hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you back again for you to have a chance to enjoy all Oval Hotel has to offer.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and staying with us.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews