We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Discover56743102084
Mount Gambier, Australia

Most amazing hotel ever

Review of Oval Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2023
The most amazing place I have ever stayed at. The bed and the pillows are amazing, my bed at home is lacking in comfort now that I have slept at the oval hotel. Delicious room service, we utilised this to full potential. The hotel was easy to find and has great parking. Will be back to stay for sure!!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 15 Oct 2023
Thank you for this incredibly humbling review. Guest experience is at the core of Oval Hotel and I am so pleased to read your feedback. We do in fact sell our beds and pillows so when you look to upgrade be sure to reach out!

Many thanks, Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • MGallery
    AU$224
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • InterContinental
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • all.accor.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$167
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$150
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Pullman
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Oval Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Oval Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
322
100
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
322
100
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink cathedral suite st peters cathedral automatic curtains breakfast overlooking the underground car park great state valet parking room service rain shower reception area walking distance to the city breakfast was amazing restaurant staff floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel opened the door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Great service, lovely ambience and the best hotel bed in Adelaide, hands down! Super comfortable!
Dinner in Bespoke was divine and the wine list is extensive. The food, the wine and the service were delightful!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

It is a pleasure to read your feedback. Thank you for staying and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you have a lovely year of marriage and hopefully we will be lucky enough to share the next year's celebration with you.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2023

Everything was first class, nice views over the Adelaide Hills, the River Torrens, having breakfast being able to look at the inside of the oval was a cricket lovers dream, the groundsmen gong about thier preparation for the up comng season was well worth it.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

Thank you Greg for sharing feedback on your stay at Oval Hotel. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience and were lucky enough to be here to see the changeover between Footy and Cricket season. Seeing the pitch replacement is always something spectacular.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you here again.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023

The whole Oval experience was completely positive. Nothing to add, as nothing needs to change. Our friends stayed for five nights and loved everything about it. A very pleasant part of their recent visit to Adelaide from the UK.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barbaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

How wonderful to receive such a glowing review from overseas travellers. We are so proud of the Oval experience and so proud to have received your feedback. Thank you for sharing and thank you to your friends for choosing us as their holiday destination.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Fantastic experience from start to finish. From the moment we entered the room we were in the lap of luxury. Automatic curtains open, soft courtesy lighting slowly illuminates the room. The view of Cathedral spectacular. Ipad controls for everything else. A shower that has either soft or hard rain. The bed was the most comfortable i have ever slept in. The view from the bar over the magnificent oval is breathtaking . So much to do in the city with the casino on your doorstep . MEMORABLE, loved it!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Thank you ever so much Andy for choosing to celebrate the 60th birthday here at Oval Hotel. We are so pleased to be apart of this occasion and that it will hold such fond memories for you all.

We certainly hope that we can welcome you here again.

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

The Oval Hotel is an exceptional place to stay, especially if you are a footy fan. The room was very modern, we felt privileged to go to our room during the game. The hotel has a great location and fantastic gym facilities. We were warmly greeted by the friendly & funny front office staff (Musti) before having our complimentary glass of wine. The food was delicious and the overall service was impeccable. We had a great time at The Oval Hotel, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garyaus66_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mieke Sellers, Guest Services / Front Office at Oval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Thank you Gary for this review! "Beyond Expectations" is certainly the experience we strive to provide our guests and your feedback provides us great confidence and assurance.

Musti is a treasured staff member and I thank you for sharing your delight in service and friendliness he shows.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Mieke and the Oval Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews