We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of The Messy Tomato

The Messy Tomato
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 23/4
20:00
Ranked #2 of 1,856 Restaurants in Adelaide
Price range: USD 4 - USD 22
Description: Welcome to The Messy Tomato. Much of Italian life revolves around the family dinner table. It’s well known that Italians are deeply versed in the gioie della tavola, or “the joys of the table.” Perhaps the first thing people think of when they think of Italy is the joy, warmth and magic created around the Italian table. At the Messy Tomato we pride ourselves as being an extension of the Italian family dinner table, where great conversation together with delicious food and wine creates memories that last. Experience, home-made Italian food daily. From our coffee in the morning to one of our creative breakfast platters, Italian lunches or desserts. All our dishes are made with fresh and high-quality ingredients in our open kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to The Messy Tomato. Much of Italian life revolves around the family dinner table. It’s well known that Italians are deeply versed in the gioie della tavola, or “the joys of the table.” Perhaps the first thing people think of when they think of Italy is the joy, warmth and magic created around the Italian table. At the Messy Tomato we pride ourselves as being an extension of the Italian family dinner table, where great conversation together with delicious food and wine creates memories that last. Experience, home-made Italian food daily. From our coffee in the morning to one of our creative breakfast platters, Italian lunches or desserts. All our dishes are made with fresh and high-quality ingredients in our open kitchen.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Stumbled on this cafe by accident with my family. So glad we did! Food was incredible, service was great, mum and dad said their coffees were superb. Definitely recommend the crab pasta and the vegetarian pasta with garlic and olive oil.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scootsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2020

Just had a Saturday morning birthday brunch with family (12ppl) at The Messy Tomato & couldn't be happier with the service and food! Highly recommend the breakfast platter, you won't regret it!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank elizabetht564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Amazing. Again, a fabulous Trip Advisor recommendation. Friendly and fun customer service and the most generous and delicious share platter you have ever eaten. Seriously look at that photo! And it was gluten free and we didn't eat again all day! If I lived closer I'd be back... huge congrats to all for being winners!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank RoeK2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Not fancy just fantastic. We had French toast with fresh fruit and an omelet stuffed with a selection of fresh veggies.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank M4684SJstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

This is the second time I have been back and I promise you it won’t be the last!!! Not only was the service friendly, personable and charming but this restaurant delivers!!! Every meal I have not only had the pleasure to eat but been able to sample with the people I have been with has always been absolutely amazing. Beautiful presentation, delicious flavors. This time around we had the breakfast share platter and oh. my. goodness. To die for. Every single bite from the Spanish sausage to the truffle sauce was heaven. I will continue to spread the word to everyone who will listen about these guys! Thank you once again for a beautiful meal and fantastic service.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank kleep81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Messy Tomato also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Messy Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.