We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Flamboyance Tours
from USD 35.63
More Info
from USD 35.63
More Info
from USD 20.39
More Info
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
152
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
152
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour home city enthusiastic guide lovely guide two hours tip based fun facts street art tour history related beatles history a great story teller hour walk great introduction adelaide city interesting walk interesting information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019

This was a great free walking tour which gave us a helpful and interesting overview of Adelaide city. Katina has a clear engaging style and gets the balance just right between the depth and breadth of the content, and fun and humour alongside the factual information.

It was really easy to ask Katina questions, and clear to see her confidence and capability throughout.

I'd thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Adelaide, especially on your first day to get a sense of what this city has to offer.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 970philipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamboyanceau, Owner at Flamboyance Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Thanks so much Philip, I really think it's best that travellers do join this tour soon after arriving too, so they get a sense of what Adelaide is about straight away! Had SO much fun taking you three along, and hope you enjoyed your Adelaide stay! Safe travels, Katina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We booked the tip based walking tour just because the other “Free” walking tour operator doesn’t have tours on Sundays and we didn’t regret it.
Katina has a vast knowledge about Adelaide and she knows how to pass this information’s about this gorgeous city on.
We got to see Adelaide from a different point of view and we really enjoyed it. Additionally, Katina is great person to chat with and she provided some tips for really nice places as well.

Overall I can totally recommend Katinas tour. Book it or rock up at the Malls Balls and enjoy a great walking tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank El_Cacique13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamboyanceau, Owner at Flamboyance Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thank you so much! Yes, tours run across seven days a week because we want everyone to get an opportunity to see the city! I'm so glad you enjoyed discovering Adelaide with me and Flamboyance Tours. Take care, Katina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

A spare few hours in Adelaide was used to learn more about this amazing city. Even though we have been to SA many times, there was so much about Adelaide that was new to us and really interesting.
Clearly, Adelaide is a developing, progressive city, full of events and festivals year-round, with something for everyone. The city history is simple but interesting, born from investment rather than conflict.
Kat channels her SA routes and uses her unending enthusiasm to proudly display her home town. We loved the tour!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamboyanceau, Owner at Flamboyance Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you so much Steven, I'm really happy to know you got a lot out of the Adelaide tips-based walking tour even as a returning visitor to the city! It was great having the two of you walk with me! Take care, Katina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

What a great pleasure to join the tour with Kalina. It doesn´t feel like a old-fashioned-number-only-based tour- no, it was a refreshing, interesting and stunning tour through many of Adelaides nicest places.
Kalina herself is a juwel: a very kind, lovely and smart person and so enthusiastic in what she do. It feels like I did the tour with a friend. She created the tour with all her heart and after the tour you have the feeling you have to spend further days in Adelaide to discover the whole area.
Besides her recommendations during the tour you receive a special recommendation sheet after the tour! Wow!
I did plenty of walking tours all over the world- but the tour with Kalina was outstanding, unique and the best I ever joined to!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jahrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamboyanceau, Owner at Flamboyance Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Thank you so very much! You were absolutely amazing to take around on this walk, it was so nice to have met you and shown you around Adelaide! Safe travels, Katina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Katina was a very informative guide with plenty of information. The tour was interesting and we learnt lots about the city. The tour ended at the famous City markets where there are fabulous places to eat!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mirandaryan968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamboyanceau, Owner at Flamboyance Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Thank you so much Miranda, I'm happy you found the tips-based walking tour so informative! Take care, Katina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews