We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Oscardog16
Adelaide, Australia

Bed was like sleeping in a hammock.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2024
The mattress was far too soft for my liking. Not sure if it is the style of mattress or whether it is old and saggy and needs replacing. Either way I don’t like being enveloped by the mattress. The safe was still locked from the previous guest. Perhaps housekeeping can check this when preparing the rooms. Poor staff training is a letdown. Locked our goods in our suitcase when we left for dinner because we had no time to waste waiting for someone to unlock the safe.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this review
Responded 13 June 2024
Hi Oscar,

Thanks for the review feedback, sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will share your notes with the team for internal review.

Thanks
Jarred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • StayForLong
    AU$201
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$202
5.8 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$240
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Mayfair Hotel
    AU$249
5.8 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
  • MGallery
    AU$269
  • Priceline
    AU$269
5.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$194
No prepayment needed
  • all.accor.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$194
5.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$198
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$198
  • travelup.com
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
5.7 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
5.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$136
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Algotels
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
6.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$159
6.7 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$151
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
6.2 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Room service
Fitness centre
AU$199
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$200
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
868
272
67
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
868
272
67
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight direct access close to the airport overnight stay next morning great hotel room service comfortable bed modern hotel coffee machine king room the ground floor one night stay checking in convenient location great room buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2024

Nice place to stay when you have that 6am flight to catch. Block out blinds. Quiet rooms. Lovely bathroom and facilities. Lovely staffed 24 hour front desk. They give you 2 morning calls in case you sleep in... haha. Funky designed decor. If hungry you cat eat on the ground floor there or get something from the airport as there is a covered short walk way to it. Mid priced accommodation. We would stay again.

Room tip: VERY convenient to the Air Port . Rooms have block out blinds and quiet rooms.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel824034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Hi There,

Thank for you sharing your feedback, it is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your Atura Adelaide experience. We look forward to seeing you again.


Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here before our early International departure. The room was spacious, well designed & very clean. Communication is excellent from booking to check out. Although the process is automated there are staff 24/7 & those we spoke with were wonderful & very friendly. We will definitely return when next we need to.

Room tip: There is a walkway on level 2 to connect you to the airport departures
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SUSAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Hi Susan,

Thanks for the review and feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your Atura experience.

See you next time/

Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Convenient and comfortable airport hotel if you are visiting Adelaide for a long weekend. Industrial minimalist is not for all and they have arguably pushed the minimalist piece too far with some flimsy finishes. Also suspect the occasional drain smell may be related to the approach

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WMA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Hi WMA1963

Thanks for the review and feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy our convenient location.

See you next time

Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Lovely neat and tidy room, plenty of space for 2 people. Reception staff were only too happy to help. Super nice to be able to walk off the plane to the hotel without having to go outside

Room tip: Beds are extremely soft
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Hi Nik,

Thank you for the review and feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your Atura experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thanks
Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

I was so impressed. The whole venue was modern, clean and well laid out. The room has ample space. The coffee machine made my day - the perfect way to start the day after the most comfortable sleep. the bed was great, the pillows were lush... Only downside was that I could only stay for one night. I look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Thanks for the kind feedback Jess, glad to hear that you enjoyed your Atura experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thanks
Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews