We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WMA1963
Sydney, Australia

Good enough for the price. Airport convenience a big plus

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024
Convenient and comfortable airport hotel if you are visiting Adelaide for a long weekend. Industrial minimalist is not for all and they have arguably pushed the minimalist piece too far with some flimsy finishes. Also suspect the occasional drain smell may be related to the approach
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this review
Responded 20 May 2024
Hi WMA1963

Thanks for the review and feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy our convenient location.

See you next time

Jarred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • MGallery
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
5.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$214
  • Priceline
    AU$226
5.8 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • all.accor.com
    AU$215
  • Lol.travel
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$215
5.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
5.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Pool
Restaurant
AU$198
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$197
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
6.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$178
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
6.2 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$159
6.7 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$151
  • Algotels
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
6.2 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Room service
Fitness centre
AU$199
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
6.6 km from Atura Adelaide Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
868
272
67
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
868
272
67
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight direct access close to the airport overnight stay next morning great hotel room service comfortable bed modern hotel coffee machine king room the ground floor one night stay checking in convenient location great room buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Lovely neat and tidy room, plenty of space for 2 people. Reception staff were only too happy to help. Super nice to be able to walk off the plane to the hotel without having to go outside

Room tip: Beds are extremely soft
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Hi Nik,

Thank you for the review and feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your Atura experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thanks
Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

I was so impressed. The whole venue was modern, clean and well laid out. The room has ample space. The coffee machine made my day - the perfect way to start the day after the most comfortable sleep. the bed was great, the pillows were lush... Only downside was that I could only stay for one night. I look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Thanks for the kind feedback Jess, glad to hear that you enjoyed your Atura experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thanks
Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

This hotel is fantastic and everything we wanted it to be! Loved the Mr Smith products in the bathroom. I am in a wheelchair and we stayed in the well designed accessible room.
We did not have breakfast as we had an early flight and we did not want to go down to eat.
Room # 629 is an accessible room

Room tip: Room # 629 is an accessible room
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Thank you for the review and kind feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks
Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

The staff were lovely and helpful. My room was ok but really needs a good clean. A baby shoe was found under a bed and dust across the top of the bed. Only stayed one night and it was very convenient to get up early and walk straight into the airport.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Thank you for the kind review and feedback, glad to hear that for most, you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback with the team.

Thanks
Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Been three years or so since I last reviewers the Atura in Adelaide, although pass through infrequently

So - the good. GREAT location for an early morning flight…which means it’s popular with FIFOs, families and so on who are trying to get out of Adelaide in the ever-increasing crowds between 6-730 am

What else? the rooms are solid and functional, although somewhat lacking in amenity. The bar remains kind of funky and the pool table is a favourite in the lobby

What isnt so good? Well I;m not a fan of the automatic check in/check out..and dont seem to be alone, as invariably there is a queue of folk waiting for assistance from the overworked concierge who has to walk expel through the steps. I tried to use the link to checkout, but was frustrated as forgot to select minibar items and then realised you cannot go BACk in the checkout online to correct mistakes. A simple software fix that might be useful.

Im really not a fan of the 6am text to tell you to check out, espec when trying to have a lie in. Should have an option to select checkout time and maybe set a time to ‘ping’ to checkout, rather than have to silence phone.

Frustratingly cannot link ones Atura guest rewards membership to a booking if made by a third party (mine it usually made by corporate travel by the NT gov, which means may miss out on reduced rates for meals etc and favourable room rates compared to the eye-wateringly expensive standard rates)

In recent times they’ve removed the complimentary bottles of water from the bedside tables and also the Bluetooth speaker….I;m sos-so about the water (PET bottles and the environment) and I guess to many bogans on way to Bali nicked the speakers? But I miss those little touches.

Staff are friendly but it’s definitely worth checking the bill if ordering at bar as they often forget to apply rewards reductions, often forget to bring out part of order (coffee in particular) and it all seems a bit chaotic compared to pre-COVID travel and stays. Maybe getting busier and cant keep staff, I dunno

End of day, it’s great if have an early flight. They charge a premium for this, but the services on offer compare poorly to rooms of similar prices in the CBD.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarred Ballard, Sales at Atura Adelaide Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hi LuxeCairns

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Atura Adelaide. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to continuously improve our services.

It's wonderful to hear that our location near the airport was convenient for your early morning flight. We understand the hustle and bustle of those peak hours and are glad we could provide a comfortable stay for you and other travellers.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the functionality of our rooms and the unique atmosphere of our bar area, complete with the beloved pool table. Your positive comments about these aspects of our hotel are appreciated.

We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced with our automatic check-in/check-out system. Your feedback regarding mistakes during online checkout is noted, and we will explore ways to enhance this process for our guests.

Regarding the early morning checkout text, we understand your preference for a more customizable experience and will consider your suggestion for future improvements.

We're sorry to hear about the challenges you encountered with linking your membership to bookings made by third parties. We'll look into streamlining this process to ensure all guests can fully enjoy the benefits of their membership.

Your feedback regarding the removal of complimentary water bottles and Bluetooth speakers from the rooms is duly noted. We strive to balance guest comfort with environmental sustainability and will consider alternative options for these amenities.

Regarding service issues at the bar, we apologize for any oversights and will address these concerns with our team to ensure a smoother experience for all guests.

We understand your overall assessment and will continue striving to provide value and quality service to all our guests.

Thank you for choosing Atura Adelaide, and we hope to welcome you back again soon for an even better stay.

Thanks
Jarred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews