We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold Lined Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gold Lined Internet”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Not long after checking in to the Crowne Plaza I thought I'd jump online and do some research for work. Needing to have internet access for at least an hour and a half - the cheapest tariff was $37.00 I called reception to check if that was a mistake and if it was possibly $3.70 but that was unfortunately not the case. I've a pretty low opinion of hotels that charge a luxury tariff for the most basic of services that many similar hotels charge nothing.
The coffee shop ( the one outside the entrance to the right) could be the best thing about the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ANDR3W_PHOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    668
    132
    33
    15
See reviews for
217
586
114
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed in this hotel about 5 times now with friends it's great! Nice and modern and staff are very helpful. Very clean and bed is very comfy!! The crown plaza is in a great location good walking distance from rundel mall and rundel st the casino and some night club :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claraaa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This hotel was in an excellent location, facing onto a small park, though the (presumably cheaper) rooms at the back had a view of the carpark. It was only a few minutes walk from a pedestrianised shopping street, and several places to eat, including a small breakfast cafe next door, if you didn't want the hotel dining room. It was a short walk from North Terrace with its array of significant buildings, the river, Botanic gardens and zoo.
All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. A small complaint was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
The room had a comfortable bed, bath and shower, desk, armchair, fridge/mini-bar and free safe. However, it did not seem designed for a long-term stay - there was very little room in the wardrobe for clothes, and only five hangers, nowhere to put shoes, and the two drawers were full of snacks and a wine bottle and glasses. When the wardrobe door was opened it hit the desk chair - not a good design, but I don't suppose they can do much about that now.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front must have a good view over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed for business in late January 2012 and overall was comfortable. Well located for the city centre, my room over looked the wall of the next building, the staff were pleasant. The door man watched me unload my bags and stood by and watched me bring the bags in. When I smiled and said hello, he nodded his head and looked away.

The room was large, clean and the bed quite comfortable. The hot water varied between very hot and cold during a shower.

The food is very expensive. I would stay for business again, however I'd happily try another hotel next time I'm in Adelaide on business.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daletnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level Contributor
388 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I am a regular internatonal traveller and I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff are as good as the Crowne Plaza Adelaide.The service, the friendliness, the efficienty are simply the best. Nothing was a problem, one example was a female staff person running down the road to stop a taxi because she thought that the taxi called was too long in coming.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street obviously have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinkingSeabourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,240 reviews
0.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Property: Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $116 - $237
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing