We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Priceline
AU$165
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
446
472
189
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
472
189
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melbourne street rooms are small great location lion hotel short stay cafes and restaurants free bus car park secure parking across the road around the corner adelaide oval an overnight stay shower head comfortable bed enjoyed my stay one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Excellent location to CBD. Room is a little on the small side, but has all the basic and essential amenities. Rooftop terrace has a good view of the city at night and of Melbourne street below. Air con was a little noisy and the room could do with a deep cleaning- only noticeable if you look close. Bathroom/shower was also a little dirty.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlvwhk5paj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

We pride ourselves on our high standards of cleanliness, and I'm sorry we did not deliver. I have passed on your feedback to Management and Housekeeping, who will look into this.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards
Alannah
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

We had an overnight stay for a girls trip away. Rooms were lovely and clean and the bed was super comfortable. I had everything I needed for the stay and the proximity to shops etc. was very good. Would return if returning to Adelaide.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Hi Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the location and Rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards
Alannah
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Great service, even when our card didn’t work someone came to us which was really helpful. The rooms are small, the shower head is pretty bad, not much pressure to have a decent wash and the room gets pretty stuffy.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meghannaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear Meghannaaa

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Our reception team is available at any time during the day/night to assist with any in room maintenance issues. I have passed on your feedback regarding the air flow to our Property Manager.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards
Alannah
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

all good but i didnt get another milk replaced in the fridge on my second night and i was aching for a cup of tea ! So all was fine except for no milk. All the other consumables like the soaps and shampoos were replaced though.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c0linst0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort, location & value for money of our property. Our unique art rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays.

You can always contact our friendly reception staff if you require anything such as milk.

I thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards

Ace
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Room was clean and was perfect for a quick stay in Adelaide. Good value for money. A lot of great restaurants and shops near by. Underground parking for $15 which I liked. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbahr833031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort, location & value for money of our property. Our unique art rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays.
There are many options of eatery and activities and I am glad to hear it suited your after hour activities.

I thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards

Ace
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews