We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$292
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Booking.com
AU$292
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
95
96
42
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
96
42
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north adelaide around the corner motel city accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Great location at the top of North Adelaide, close to some fantastic restaurants and cafes. Quite clean and tidy. Smallish rooms with very tiny bathroom, pretty average shower and water pressure. Comfy bed, non-blockout curtains, so you’ll be awake at 7am.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank markcN4719YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Room was dated, well and truly due for maintenance. Walls scuffed, fridge missing a rail so you couldn’t put anything in the door, air conditioning worked but blew dust and was visibly on the louvres, tap dripping in bathroom, tea/coffee facilities were ok but some spoons and cups were dirty/unwashed along with lots of crumbs and old food in between pull down cupboard, room still had a cup under the bed from someone else’s previous stay.
The pool still had the vacuum cleaner in the pool along with the hose, which was a big safety issue as children were swimming over the floating hose. This had been like it for 2 days. We removed it from the pool so children and families could swim safely.
Location was good, easy walk to Adelaide Oval and close to restaurant on O’Connell St. Pool was nice and car parking was good.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Coastal638049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Stayed 3 nights in October. Didn't feel safe staying by myself. Was allocated a room near the washing machine / dryer. Someone did their washing at midnight every night. No signs on laundry door to advise of opening times. Told reception but they did nothing. Smoking in courtyard every day / night came into my room under the door. Moved to Holiday Inn in the city. Cost less and was excellent.

Room tip: Don't stay there.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HolFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Davis, Marketing at Comfort Inn Regal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

We are terribly sorry to read your review. We are a business of continued improvement and have address all issues raised by staff training, performance reviews, moved designated smoking areas to trial, added door seals, additional signage and laundry lock down procedures.

To assist all guests we have reception on the phones 24 hours, we have security patrols and CCTV. We also have other Hotels within our group that we could have room moved you too. Never hesitate to call our team so we have an opportunity to assist during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we use this to develop our business because your comfort is extremely important to us. Thank you for supporting South Australian owned business and do hope to invite you back to provide you with the superior experience you deserve and management expect. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Great location - we stayed 2 nights on the ground floor, no lifts so convenient to be on ground level.
Motel very tired looking chipped doors/dirty walls stained carpet etc and very noisy, woken up at 5-20am with banging doors.
One major thing we found was a bug/silverfish in the tray in the fridge and yet they state that all surface areas were sterilised for COVID-19.
It stated that reception was open from 6-30am and when I went to reception at 7-30am I was told abruptly that they were doing breakfast and not open as yet and offered no help to my enquiry.
Other than that room had a comfortable.
Bed.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helendermody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Davis, Marketing at Comfort Inn Regal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hi Helen. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review; your feedback has been shared with management who have taken immediate action. During COVID we had to stop our renovations; thankfully we did complete a new reception, upgraded function rooms and Hotel facade. We are excited about the brand new rooms, pool area renovation and Hotel room updates and we hope business will get back to usual so we can complete our renovations bringing Comfort Inn Regal Park back to it's Regal stature. With our staff performance management & continued training, we will achieve our goal of great customer service in clean, comfortable & affordable rooms. We are extremely sorry for your negative experience and will continue to develop our Accommodation Services to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2020

The staff are very friendly and approachable , the hotel is in a great position , the rooms are okay, bed was comfortable enough, the shower is either burning you or freezing you.
Someone was smoking in the hall way, for the smoke smell was coming into my room, that's what happens i guess , when you have homeless people staying there.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank FordRanger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Explorer58838336591, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Regal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We will share your response with our team to encourage continued development and care for our guests.

M&G Hotel Group provide a 24 hours assistance line to support you at all times during your stay. We highly recommend contacting our reception or after hours to report anything to ensure your stay is the best it can be. Our onsite maintenance team would love the opportunity to assist.

We are a NO smoking Hotel and will guide all guests to designated areas. We also have machines to assist remove odors such as smoke for your comfort. Again, I highly recommending contacting reception for assistance with absolutely anything.

We appreciate your positive feedback. North Adelaide is a stunning area, the Hotel is walking distance to everything and has such lovely parks and walks.

Please keep safe and we hope to host you again in the future. We will use your feedback to continue to develop our services for you. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews