We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$224
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$212
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$185
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
1,045
656
144
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,045
656
144
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen hutt street continental breakfast guest laundry own meals self cater city centre street parking good size heritage building quiet location victoria square lovely hotel the ground floor rundle mall laundry facilities min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2023

Very comfortable stay close to some great restaurants and pubs. Friendly, helpful staff. Short walk to centre of Adelaide. Parking a bit of a challenge if you have a car but we managed to move the car around enough to survive!

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rglass410446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Our stay was comfortable, room size was Ok, location was convenient to city centre and nearby restaurants, but carpet on our room was showing signs of wear. Metered parking was available on streets outside door of hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Close to track. Walking distance to several delicious eateries that were open all day. Beautiful old building facade and very helpful staff. Situated close to Loop buses. Quiet rooms, communal kitchen if needed and lovely indoor/ outdoor areas for eating or relaxing.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cnolan262247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023

Beautiful Hotel, the extras were of high quality, room furnishings were beautiful. A very enjoyable stay, close to the CBD, a nice change from the big chain hotel/motels. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ohs945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Hard to say anything other than the hotel is fine. The service team were friendly and helpful which was nice, but for the price, the rooms themselves were pretty old and honestly smell weird, which is the first thing you notice when you walk in. The bathrooms are pretty old and well-worn.

These days, the expectation when a hotel calls itself boutique are some premium touches and services and there wasn't any of that at this hotel. The reception feels like a hospital triage, and when we asked for something basic like a clothes steamer, the hotel didn't have one. It's fine for one night but we wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer. The communal kitchen makes it feel more like a hostel than a boutique hotel tbh and for the price, you'd expect a much more premium experience. The building looks nice from the outside but the inside really doesn't pay off the exterior promise.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natkin318949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews