We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 115
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 121
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 118
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 116
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 148
Mayfair Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
655
515
107
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
515
107
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenhutt streetcontinental breakfastwakefield stown mealsguest laundryself caterstreet parkinggood sizeminute walkheritage buildingthe ground floorrundle malllovely hotelquiet locationfree wificentral market
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is a cute and boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. We had a family room and a normal doubles room - both were fantastic. The breakfast wasn’t included with our room rate and $15/ person definitely wasn’t worth it with such simple choices. The location of the hotel is off the central location which makes it really wonderful walking to the busy areas. If you are looking for something less touristy this place is it.

Room Tip: Note that breakfast costs $15/person with very basic choices - be aware.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank travelmadame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Adabco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi there

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Adabco.

It’s great to read that you enjoyed hotel and found the stay comfortable.

I note your comments on breakfast. We do endeavor to ensure our continental breakfast range and price compares well with the market. For a more extensive hot range our partner café Bocelli Ristorante is just a short stroll from reception.

Trust you have a good onward journey and hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Staff are a definite asset; friendly, competent and professional. Rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast is available for a reasonable cost. The hotel is within walking distance of many city sights. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank barneyp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Adabco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Barney

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Adabco.

I agree with you, our team are a great asset and I will certainly share your feedback with them.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone travelling to Adelaide. A beautiful building within easy walking distance of the city centre. Great value! Loved the fact that you had a guest laundry and kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 350melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Adabco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Melissa

Thank you for taking time to post a review.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Adabco good value.

Your recommendation is much appreciated and we will see you next time.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Due to Cyclone Debbie preventing us from going to Hamilton Island, Jetstar offered us free flights to Adelaide, so some quick searching for availability and we found this fantastic hotel.
There were rooms available which, despite the late notice, were reasonably priced.
The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre if Adelaide so was convenient for shops/eating/buses etc.
On arrival, the check in was smooth and friendly - because we'd booked on the fly we'd not had chance to check out reviews so we were a little apprehensive as to what we might find - we had no reason to be.
We got to our room and it was exceptionally well apportioned, a good size with everything that we could think of to need. The bed was huge and very comfy with plenty of pillows. A desk, TV and mini fridge were provided in our room, which was helpful to watch the news and see how much of a lucky escape we'd had by a matter of 48 hours. Wi-fi is provided free to guests.
The bathroom was of an adequate size with a shower, sink and toilet provided and toiletries provided and replaced each day.
The rooms was cleaned exceptionally well throughout our stay, despite us having quite a few bags in our room to get round, it really was exceptional.
There are common kitchens and a laundry provided in the hotel, which is obviously great for anyone who wants to backpack but have a bit of luxury at a reasonable price for a few nights.
Breakfast is provided for a supplement which has a range of 'continental' breakfast items (croissants, cereals, meats etc) which was a good start for the day but is a little pricey for what it was - but we were happy enough and it filled us up.
All in all, despite the short notice, this was one of the better hotels of our four week trip and I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel to anyone who wants a little bit of style for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjmoore0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Adabco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi there

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.

Sorry that your original travel plans were affected by the cyclone, however delighted that your fond the Adabco.

I’m delighted to read that you had such a good stay and will be sure to share your comments with my team. We greatly appreciate your recommendation.

Wishing you a good onward journey.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A pleasant stay at an old boy's home restored and recently upgraded as a boutique hotel. Rooms are large, beds are comfortable and the facilities are good.
The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
The location near Hutt Street and the Wakefield hospital and medical practices is ideal. Breakfast was also very good.
Happy to recommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregoire64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Adabco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Gregoire

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us at the Adabco.

I’m delighted our location, service and hotel overall were to your liking.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews