We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 130
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 128
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 65
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 121
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 116
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 153
USD 147
Mayfair Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
445
484
173
59
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
484
173
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrundle streetbedroom apartmentcar parkrestaurant downstairsliving areabotanical gardenswalking distancecentral locationreception stafffull kitchenhome away from homewashing machinefresh airgreat place to stayart galleryair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Friendly welcoming staff, Spacious rooms, and really comfy bed. Great for work trips to Adelaide, close to my workplace offices. Easy access for meals with great restaurants and cafes nearby, or a short walk to 'the mall' for shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Heather,

Thanks for the review and comments. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and the service, we all hope to see you again on your next visit from the country!

Best Regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Hotel in great location, room spacious and comfortable and staff welcoming. We recently visited Adelaide to visit family and a little getaway. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliewX5161SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Julie,
Thank you for your review, I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the recommendation.
Best Regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Happy with the room we stayed in, bigger than we’d expected! Cleaned really well, great spacious kitchenette and cute little balcony off the main bedroom was nice, good to have some air and stand out and have a cuppa in the morning. Only thing I didn’t like was the bed/pillow. Too big but that’s just purely a personal opinion.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 360jayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Jayne,
Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read that the apartment was bigger than expected, and that you enjoyed the facilities. I appreciate your personal opinion about the bed/pillows, and hope this does not deter you from returning in the future.
Best Regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I had a fantastic apartment, everything was clean & tidy. I appreciated the friendly service on check in. It is close to great shopping & wonderful restaurants. I will definitely stay there again. The car park is a bit hard to navigate but that was the only downside.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CandyJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Candy,
Thanks for your review here on this forum, I appreciate the comments and was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and would return.
Best Regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed in room 603 and found it to be very noisy all night, as the hotels main air conditioner ceiling vent was located very close to the room. We had very poor sleep and if we were to return to this hotel would definitely ask for a quieter room away from the main air cond vent.Room was clean and conveniently located. Parking for large vehicle in the basement was difficult.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Anonymous,
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay, I appreciate the comments about the 6th floor corridor AC unit and am looking into options to reduce the noise. Should you return to the hotel, please let us know and we will be happy to allocate an appropriate apartment as per your comments.
Best regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews