We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 121
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 128
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 210
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
455
492
175
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
492
175
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrundle streetbedroom apartmentcar parkrooms were very cleanwalking distanceliving areacentral locationbotanic gardensclose proximityfringe festivalfull kitchenwashing machinehome away from homerestaurants and barsreception staffeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great location. Close to the hospital, shops and restaurants. Fantastic size apartments with everything you need including washer and dryer. Easy parking and very affordable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Feelfree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Feelfree1,

Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us, we do have a great central location, and I appreciate your comments about how well appointed the apartments are. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Adelaide visit.

Best Regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed 4 days here in a very comfortable room with a balcony. That was a real sell for me to get that fresh winter air into the room at night. I also really like that the common area is not one long straight corridor on each floor as it makes for a more quiet environment when guests come and go (and slam doors). But the best parts is the great location in the eastern part of the CBD. I felt safe walking here at night and it's very close to the cool end of Rundle St. Finally, all the front office employees were excellent. A special thanks going out to Creina and Jarrod who went above and beyond for me. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavagai18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear gavagai18,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us, it was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation, and I hope to see you on your next visit to the property.

Best Regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Had a great weekend at the mantra. The place was warm and tidy. Staff were professional, friendly and obliging. Great location and the room was much bigger than expected. Would definitely come again!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kate198547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear kate198547,

Thank you for the review and the kind feedback on the staff, I will be sharing your comments with the team as it is always nice to have some recognition for a job well done. I do hope to see you back at the Mantra on From in the future.

Best Regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at mantra on from.for two nights staff were great room was very clean. Wasn't told about the 200 deposit on my card till got there and had to put cash down instead that sorta sucked a but but apart from that was great.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ryan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Ryan S,

Thank you for the review, I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will note that a credit card or cash bond policy is standard throughout the world when staying in hotels, and this is also noted on our confirmation letters which you would have received when you booked. I will, however, follow up with the reservations team to ensure we are communicating this information to our guests prior to arrival.

Thanks again,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were so surprised at the amount of room in the apartment as well as the facilities. It was fantastic value for money. We were only a short walk to Rundle mall and North Terrace so did not need to use the car at all.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V5891NQalisond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear V5891NQalisond,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us, it was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you on your next visit to the property.

Best Regards,
Stuart Riddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews