We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra on Frome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra on Frome
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The beds are comfortable and the staff helpful. Perfect location, nice and quiet. It was a little on the expensive side but overall very happy with the experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmugerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0ny_keane, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear Schmugerty,

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us at Mantra on Frome. I am glad that we met your expectaions during your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Warmest Regards

Tony Keane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    304
    116
    45
    17
See reviews for
213
164
47
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I only stayed for a night but when I return to Adelaide again then this will be my hotel of choice. My check in was after 10 pm - but was handled efficiently and really quickly. The hotel kitchen was closed but the hotel is only a short walk from Rundle mall and I grabbed a takeout and never felt unsafe walking so late at night.
I had a breakfast the next day in the bar/restaurant next to the hotel before setting off for a business meeting - the reception had no issues keeping my luggage after I had checked out when I returned to the hotel later in the afternoon, housekeeping had sent down a charger forgotten in the room - I could not have asked for better service and recommend Mantra on Frome to anyone visiting Adelaide whether for business or vacation

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicnac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0ny_keane, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear nicnac1965,

I am gald that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mantra on Frome and it pleases me to hear that you found our service levels to your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Tony Keane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

During a short trip to Adelaide last month we spent three days at The Mantra, the location was convenient with shopping, restaurants, public transport all within walking distance. The room was well appointed & clean. The reception staff were helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: Next time I would ask if they had rooms not over looking Frome street as I found the traffic a bit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suewhoperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0ny_keane, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear suewhoperth,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay at Mantra on Frome, it please me to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found our rooms clean and our staff helpful and friendly. I hope that it will not be too long before your next trip back to Adelaide and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards

Tony Keane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I've been travelling to Adelaide for the Fringe for the last four years and have stayed at the Mantra on Frome each and every time.

The rooms are spacious, quiet and well appointed - have always been kept clean and to a high standard.

The location is great for events such as the Fringe, Clipsal 500 or just a weekend in beautiful Adelaide, the Museum, Art Gallery and Botanical Gardens are all a short walk away, as is the retail therapy at the Rundle Mall.

Rundle St's vibrant and quirky food and boutique strip are also within a stone's throw of the Frome Street.

The front office staff are truly pleasant, and knowledgeable about the city, its surrounds and the events - they're genuinely interested in the experiences of the guests (at events like Fringe) so they can recommend similarly to others.

I've been in a number of Mantra properties across Australia and have used the Mantra on Frome as the benchmark by which they all have to meet.

I look forward to my next trip to Adelaide and my next stay at the Mantra on Frome.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper - some of the "x11" rooms are the quietest I've stayed in i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0ny_keane, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Shane C,

Thank you for your glowing review about your stay at Mantra on Frome. It pleases me to hear of such positive feedback in regards to the service provided to you during your visits for the past four years. I appreciate your loyalty to us and I look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Warmest Regards

Tony Keane
General Manager
Mantra on Frome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were within walking distance to everything, shops and restaurants on Rundle St and East Terrace, Rundle Mall, and the Adelaide Zoo. The room was spacious and it was nice to have a full kitchen and living space. This was our last stop of our 3 week trip and it was great to have a washing machine and dryer in the room. The hotel provides you with detergent. The reception staff were very helpful. Andre's restaurant in the lobby is great for your morning coffee (good coffee...) and definitely for dinner. Make a reservation if it's a Friday.
Our only issue was the fact that our room was located on the first floor and was across from the pub, which was pretty noisy at night. Popped in some ear plugs and then all was good.
No wifi, have to pay to use the computer in the lobby, 1 AUD for 20 mins. If you go to the Cibo Espresso on Rundle/Frome, they have free wifi and great coffee. Good place for a quick lunch and gelato

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodemoiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0ny_keane, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear chandler68,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Mantra on Frome. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Tony Keane
General Manager
Mantra on Frome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 km away
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
#12 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Frome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Frome

Property: Mantra on Frome
Address: 88 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $126 - $223
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Frome 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Frome is a spacious, apartment style hotel situated in the heart of Adelaide's East End cafe precinct. The perfect location for business or leisure travellers, the hotel is just moments away from Adelaide's CBD, Rundle Mall shopping precinct, theatres, entertainment and dining. The hotel is also minutes away from the Adelaide Botanic Gardens, Adelaide Zoo, Central Markets and Adelaide City Swim & Gym. Styled to meet the needs of both leisure and business travellers, Mantra on Frome offers a selection of Studio or One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All rooms feature air-conditioning, cable television and in-house movies. To ensure your stay at Mantra on Frome is comfortable, the helpful team is available via the 24 hour reception desk. A tour desk, room service, secure undercover parking, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, babysitting and secretarial services are also available as well as in-room massage on request. Parking is subject to availability and needs to be pre-booked. Alternate offsite parking available ($20 per vehicle per night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra on Frome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Frome Hotel Adelaide
Mantra On Frome Adelaide, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing