We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
128
77
18
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
77
18
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street first floor usb ports blackout blinds rundle mall black out blinds included breakfast shower door the breakfast area great hotel car park next door saturday night adelaide city centre definitely stay here again the ground floor reasonable size rooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This was a great choice for a stay in Adelaide during a conference.

It’s within a short walk of the convention centre making it really convenient.

The hotel is new and modern and has very comfortable rooms, that provide all the amenities expected at new / modern Holiday Inn.

Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Everything worked and it was quiet.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on the hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time.

We certainly are situated in a great spot if you are in town to attend an event at the Convention Centre. I am so happy to read you found the hotel modern and comfortable, this new build hotel was cleverly designed to make sure you have a fresh and hassle free stay every time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

situated in city center. nice rooms with all amenities including tea and coffee.rooms are clean but small ,open space with glass door to toilet.not very private. good wi-fi. staff are very polite and helpfull.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zippi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel, we really appreciate it.

We are definitely situated in a great spot and our Wi-Fi is super fast with unlimited downloads, I'm glad to hear you found the staff polite and helpful too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

How amazing and clever are the bathrooms in this new innovative hotel. Glass panels as doors and walls giving you a feeling of space and intimacy for a room for two.
Fabulous cozy couch.
Huge beds and choice of firm or soft pillows.
The bar area on the 1st floor is also filled with a choice of comfortable seating from stools to high back chairs and even some that rock!!
Try the Japanese Tempura restaurant just a few doors down in Hindley st.
Nothing will disappoint

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poolec62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments!

So happy to hear you loved the bathrooms, they are very innovative and we do very much love our rocking chairs in the Great Room.

We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Great location for us to explore inner city Adelaide on foot. The room amenities and shower were great, and our inclusive breakfast was enough to set us on our way. Reception staff were very helpful in assisting with our request for a quiet room too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments Colleen!

We are very pleased to hear the hotel staff were able to assist with all your requests and happy you found the rooms quiet.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Spent four nights in the Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre hotel in October. The facilities are clean and well appointed and the hotel is positioned in a central location.
Access is a fairly narrow one way street which can be missed on the first visit, (requiring a drive around the block) but once you gain your bearings all good.
Lobby/reception is on the first floor, and there are a couple of "check-in" parking spots outside the ground floor entrance but the hotel itself does not offer parking. Instead the arrangement is to park in the not connected but next door multi car park facility (a little further down the one way street) and the hotel will provide guests a daily car park exit voucher at $25.00. Because the parking building is not connected to hotel you need to access both buildings from the respective ground floors and use the separate elevators to access your car and or the hotel room. The hotel is serviced by three separate lifts plus an easy access stairway between Ground and Level 1.
Rooms (based on my room) are compact but comfortable. My room (508) was clean and relatively quite. The in room facilities were adequate, in good condition and nicely maintained and cleaned. Free WiFi was functional and easy to access.
Hotel has a small fitness centre on Level 1, 24/7 access (thank you). Equipment consists of an elliptical trainer, stationary exercise bike, a couple of tread mills, a single weight bench and dumb bells up to 14kg.
The restaurant also on Level 1 consists of what I would describe as primarily bar food but a decent enough selection and the options I chose through my stay were well presented, appropriately portioned and tasted very nice.
I will choose to stay there again on future business trips.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your comments Edward.

We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel and facilities met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews