We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
422
633
274
92
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
633
274
92
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street break free washing machine rundle mall two bedroom apartment public transport car parking walking distance full kitchen small balcony a great place to stay convenient location free bus short stay reception staff per night stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Nice self-catering apartments smack in the middle of Adelaide. In a quiet area that is next to the happening area of town as many of the clubs and night spots are only a 5 minute walk away. The apartment has a fridge, cooker, microwave and all other amenities that will make one's stay comfortable, either in the short or long term. The only downside for my stay is that in the first week housekeeping did not show up.

Room Tip: HIgher level rooms for better views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cleo8101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.
Please rest assured that I will be looking into the concern rose by you personally and will be taking corrective actions as a matter of priority.
Once again please accept our sincere apologies and we do hope that you give us with another opportunity to serve you again.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Apartment was clean and comfortable. Despite being on one of Adelaide's busiest night-time streets, it was quite quiet other than the sound of suitcases being rolled along by guests early in the morning. This could possibly be alleviated by a soft outdoor floor covering, rather than cement. In the morning we asked about getting a coffee/breakfast and were told that only McDonald's or something further along Hindley Street were the closest. While I was waiting for my ride home, I saw that the cafe on the corner right next to the hotel was open, so perhaps this should be mentioned by reception staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I can personally assure you that this will be better communicated to all of our guests staying with us over a weekend period.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Staff were friendly and polite and happy to help with advice and directions.
Was a little confusing trying to find my room, perhaps another sign on the back of the lifts is needed As the lifts blend into the courtyard.
Room was clean and had everything I needed. Having a washing machine and dryer in the room was great.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Breakfree Adelaide is so easy to find and you are right in the middle of town. The apartment style rooms have everything you need for a short or long stay.The beds are comfortable, the apartment was small but very clean. No traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrissutton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Great location - facilities perfect - secure under cover parking,

Good, clean and comfortable. Happy staff.

Only problem - and NOT yours - disrespectful guests arriving back early in the morning and wanted everyone to know they had come home !!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merrilynf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFADL, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews