We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
257
54
28
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
54
28
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering water taxi other guests bush walking shute harbour free kayaks island transfers perfect place to unwind rat race communal areas sea turtles beachfront room slice of paradise tropical paradise the sun set crockery and cutlery private island
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon and a few other people got engaged there while we were there. From the pictures you can see why. Lovely and peaceful with some stunning views. Worth walking around the island too.
Gorgeous pool and great decor (plus tasty cocktails!). Be warned about sandflies so go with insect repellent. Try and line your flights up with normal boat transfers -solo water taxi prices are enough to make your eyes water!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in the ocean view house with the most stunning views over the ocean to the mainland. The accommodation was clean, modern and spacious. This is a self-catering island, so organise food & drinks before you arrive. We used Whitsunday Provisioning who were amazing; everything was well-thought of and planned out and we had plenty of food & drinks for the whole 7 night stay. This is a retreat from city life, so don't expect a huge amount of activities, however there is plenty to do: swimming, snorkeling, bush-walking or arrange a tour such as a helicopter flight over the Whitsundays. An amazing stay was enjoyed by all!

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view house if you want privacy & amazing views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hil266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Palm Bay was wonderful, so peaceful and a place to spend a special time with your loved one. Facilities are of a high standard, activities plenty and the staff were so friendly and very helpful. Taking morning bush walks to another beach location, spending afternoon your beach front accommodation unit, relaxing at the pool and having a cocktail. You do your own cooking, plates and dishes are left aside for the resort staff.
Very clean. Will come back again

Room Tip: best available beach front room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciacobuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were originally staying for two nights but after landing we booked a further night. We had such a relaxing time & could moor our jetskis in front of our beautiful beachside villa. The kitchen is a great idea making it an easily affordable place to stay. Our hosts Derek & Carolyn were fantastic & couldn't do enough for us. We will definately be going back again.

Room Tip: Beach villas have a view you could never get tired of
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarrylT137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Truly stunning location. A tropical island paradise. Only noise makers are the cockatoos, brush turkeys, and wallabies!
Comfortable, clean accommodation right on the beach. Beautiful views and sunsets. Lapping waves through the night.
Attractive good-sized pool.
Friendly and helpful management and staff.
Self catering is made easy by someone else doing the washing up.
It is super quiet. The bar closes at 9pm so it's great if you want to do nothing but relax and take in the scenery (or shake things up a bit with a game of cards!) but don't come for the night life (except star gazing).
Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews