We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
1,240
166
51
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
166
51
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pebble beach long pavilion windward pavilion plunge pool beach drop qualia staff golf buggy sunset cruise gourmet package tasting menu non alcoholic beverages jurassic park our honeymoon outdoor shower helicopter ride guest services glass of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Some years ago , we stayed at Qualia and sadly found a beautiful resort spoiled by very poor management . In September 2018 it is back to perfection . Helpful smiling staff and superb cuisine make this an idyllic holiday . I am glad my wife twisted my arm to return !

Room tip: Pay the extra to enjoy the view of the Whitsundays from the better lodges
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

From the moment we arrived at the airport till they returned us there after 4 nights of absolute luxury, we experienced the best service ever. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t on our side but it didn’t matter because the champagne, which kept flowing, made up for it, along with the beautiful villa. We had Villa 3 which is in the best location - 3-6 are much sought after. Unfortunately there was a massive tree in front of the bedroom (hubby loved it, I didn’t) but the rest was pure sea views. Definitely spring for a windward villa - after much deliberation & advice we paid the extra & it was so worth it, especially for a milestone birthday. The Villa was pure luxury and the turndown service each night was seriously next level. The sashimi experience, qualia whitehaven tour & sunset cruise were all fabulous. Breakfasts were amazing!!! Dinner in pebbles was better than windward pavilion. Can’t wait for another visit!

Room tip: Villas 3-6, 23. Pay the extra for a windward.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkerrific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first time to the Qualia Hotel, we were celebrating our honeymoon and all I can say is WOWZERS.When we arrived to the airport we we greeted by our driver who informed us we weren't to worry about collecting our bags from the carousel that they would collect then and have them brought to the hotel for us.We arrived at the Qualia and were met with two glasses of champagne by the manager Jayson at the front door and welcomed.As we had an early flight out room wasn't ready but having breakfast was no problem and was delish.We were giving our golf buggy and a map and we roamed around the island while we waited for our room.When we got our room , we were not disappointed.We were blown away, so much so I had to hug the poor girl showing us to our room.They view was so pretty and a welcome pack that would feed 5 people.We booked the seaplane tour around the reef, unfortunately as it was windy the plane could not land so we didn't get to land on white haven beach which was a little disappointing but that was no ones fault We loved seeing the reef and got fab photos.We truly had an amazing time and Jayson the manager was always there to help us with anything we needed.I certainly hope we get to return some day but for now the memories will have to last us.Thank you for an amazing stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank colej15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Why go anywhere else when you can experience the very best. Our second visit to Qualia was just as good as the first. Every aspect of our stay was all class down to the finest detail. The accommodation, pool and other facilities, food menu's, food quality, end to end service and friendly staff were all class. We'll be back for a third visit. If you are looking for the best in a relaxing holiday, think and book Qualia and you will not be disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This place is as close to paradise as you can get on earth! We stayed here for five days while touring Australia and it was VERY difficult to leave. The setting is simply amazing. Words cannot describe the views from every room of your villa. Definitely choose a premium positioned villa with the plunge pool. It was luxury from top to bottom. The staff is very responsive to guests requests and there is plenty to do if you are so inclined. We loved to trip to WhiteHaven beach and did the helicopter trip to the Great Barrier Reef! The spa was outstanding and the morning yoga classes with Amber a real treat! Qualia is a MUST if you are going to Hamilton Island and was a LUXURY experience!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews