We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
1,223
164
51
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
164
51
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pebble beach long pavilion windward pavilion plunge pool beach drop qualia staff golf buggy sunset cruise gourmet package tasting menu jurassic park non alcoholic drinks guest services our honeymoon outdoor shower helicopter ride glass of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have stayed at some very special properties around the world but Qualia is in a fabulous class of its own. Its unique features including its position on a headland surrounded by water on three sides, on a Whitsunday Island, and in the midst of protected and restored indigenous bushland make it wonderful in its own right. Add to that the accommodation and other very special aspects of Qualia and you really are in an amazing world all of its own with total luxury. The Windward Paviliions are incredible. The sense of space and relaxation make this unforgettable. The connection with light, water and sky - and the comfort factor thrown in make this a not to be missed destination. Yes it is expensive but it is totally worth it. Plus you can FIFO to Qualia.

Room Tip: Windward Pavillions - all good and the 3 - 5 are super popular but really any of them are fabulous.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just returned from Qualia. This is a wonderful resort with excellent service and fantastic views. I was a little concerned after the hurricane if the property would be ready in October. Several other well known properties on the great barrier reef are damaged and not open. You can see the scars on Hamilton Island, and lots of repairs going on around the island. However, once inside the Qualia gate the resort is in good shape. It is clear that they worked hard to bring the property back. The windward rooms with plunge pools are fantastic. Very nice to have a morning breakfast on the deck, or take an outdoor shower. A golf cart to get around the island is a nice touch for each room. We took a full day tour to the Great Barrier Reef that was excellent. The reef is not dead despite what the global warming zealots think. It takes about 1.5-2 hours to get to the reef, but well worth it. Whitehaven beach is a different story. This was one of the most beautiful beaches in all of Australia. It was severely damaged by the hurricane. It will take years to recover. The restaurants are excellent. The main restaurant by the pool is a multi course tasting menu so look at the menu before you go. It is easy to visit other restaurants on the island, and of course have a drink at one tree hill for the sunset. We will return here.

Room Tip: windward pavilion with a plunge pool. the included golf cart makes distance from the pool and lobby not a problem with any rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bayoudularge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Qualia for 4 nights for our babymoon and 10 year anniversary. Qualia exceeded our expectations. We left feeling truly relaxed. The resort itself is beautiful, with every pavilion carefully designed for both privacy and ocean views. Get a room with a plunge pool if you can, its worth it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton I, General Manager at Qualia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Natalie M,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at qualia. We are thrilled to read that you had such a relaxing stay celebrating your babymoon and anniversary.

We hope we can host you again soon.

Kind Regards
Kyle LaMonica
General Manager
qualia
HAMILTON ISLAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon in march 2017. Everything about this resort is perfect . They receive you at the airport at the qualia counter, from where they transfer you to the resort which is a short 10-15 min drive . They bring your luggage directly to your hotel room from the airport ! Yes you don't have to worry about picking up your luggage yourself at the airport which I thought was pretty cool! They just take your luggage tags from you.
The villas are very spacious , and very nice ! We stayed in the leeward pavilion as the private pool villa was out of budget . The room was excellent and we had a private balcony which was v nice .
They even give you a private buggy to yourself which you drive around the entire Hamilton island with which is a lot of fun !
The only disadvantage of the resort and Hamilton island in general is that you cannot find a cooked meal after 10.30pm! Even the room service in the night is closed . So be sure to eat your dinner before that!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karangoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It created a storm on internet: Best job in the world. All you had to do was to feed the fish, take care of the island and write a blog about it. Yes, it was about Hamilton Island. Since I saw the ad in 2009, my dream was to go there for holidays. And I finally did it this year in March. And I did not want to come back to real world. Qualia is a truly refined resort where all details are carefully thought of. All you need to do is to enjoy this luxury resort. I suggest you add a helicopter ride to see Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Beach.

Room Tip: Any room is amazing
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay_fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews