We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Nearby Hotels
Palm Bungalows(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
USD 362*
USD 308*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reef View Hotel(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
USD 304*
USD 295*
Reef View Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club(Hamilton Island)
USD 637*
USD 558*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 110*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 425*
USD 324*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
USD 87*
Priceline
View Deal
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 147*
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Qualia Resort(Hamilton Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
560
468
121
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
468
121
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatseye beachfull kitchenone bedroom apartmentwest wingcoffee cartown mealswell equipped kitchencoral sea viewself cateringapartment was cleangeneral storeamazing viewslobby arealarge balconytop floorgarden viewgolf buggy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here with another 3 groups of friends for my 30th Birthday. The staff were pleasant, the view was spectacular and the best thing was that we had the facilities of the apartment that could allow us to cook meals and have snacks while looking out over the reef. It was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend this place!
While the decor is not as fancy as next door (reef view) it is clean and as I mentioned above you can cook your own meals which saves a bit of $$ so then you can go out on more tours!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were there with a family of four for 5 nights. It was perfect for us. The children slept on the day beds whilst we had a king size bed in the main room. Apartment had everything. Clean, large and comfortable. View was spectacular. A quick walk to Reef View hotel for a meal, drink or breakfast. Pool was great. Would stay here again and have recommended it to family and friends.A great place to stay while in paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I booked a see view apartment. And it is valueable. We have 2nights in this apartment. It is amazing! Great sea view!Great location!
It is conveniant for us to get a shuttle bus and travel around the whole Island.
The staff is very nice and helpful.
The room is cleaness.

Room Tip: it is valueable. Great sea view!Great location! It is conveniant for us to get a shuttle bus and travel around the whole Island. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room is cleaness.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lily l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The problem with the Whitsundays in general is that you are captive audience with not much choice so be prepared to spend over the odds for everything and nothing is for free (except the beach towel) - I suggest giving up trying to work out the exchange rate otherwise you will choke.

Having been told by Bookings.com that there was no cancellation fee to book here, I duly did and then searched for alternative options just incase - the very helpful people on Hamilton Island found me a cheaper 2 bed apartment but, when we tried to cancel found that there was actually a cancellation fee and we should have "read the small print". So, firstly, beware of Bookings.com and Whitsundays promoting this.

I must say we loved the apartment. Nice big bed, good sized lounge area and bathroom. There was only the two of us though which made it more special - you could sleep 5 comfortably but a little overcrowded so be wary of adding too many to the rooms. The Garden view means you miss out on looking over the ocean which is a lovely view

What I didn't like was, the Wifi - only available in lounge and very slow. The lack of towel change - beach towels could be changed daily, the white towels in the bathroom every 4 days which is not good.

The kitchen was old/outdated and the fridge froze everything. Shame the apartments don't have catering, a bar area. You can get a coffee downstairs between 7.30 and 11 and some random breakfast cereals from reception but it would have been nice to get breakfast there rather than having to either go and buy it (a bus or golf cart trip to the only shop on the island which, ran out of bread regularly - oh and the bakery shuts at 4pm everyday) or get ripped off at the Koala place or the other hotels

So, generally, lovely but not quite perfect

Room Tip: Garden view is lovely but sea view is definitely worth it
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were put up in these apartments by Jet Star due to our flight being cancelled. Terrible experience. The divan sofa were not made up for us and we had to request bedding at which point house keeping came and dumped them on the coaches. we were a group of three adults and two children, there is one king bed and three couches, the couches are ok for children (even our 10 year old was squashed) but not suitable for a large 6 foot male. When we pointed this out to the Whitsunday apartments they couldn't offer us a roll away bed or any solutions, so we wanted to go to the Reef Hotel, but the Whitsunday apartment said they would still charge us for the nights accommodation as we had access to the key. VERY Poor customer service. To make it worse, when we were in the lobby the next day waiting for the bus, we listened to the hotel receptionist making fun at phone calls from guests. They were rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Smith754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews