We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,700)
Filter reviews
2,700 results
Traveller rating
948
1,102
404
141
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
1,102
404
141
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast two double beds catseye beach pool terrace separate toilet rooms are large high floor tour desk kids eat free swim up bar golf buggy fish and chips sails restaurant floor room one tree hill high rise beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 2,700 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel had everything you would expect for this location, however it is a little dated and could do with an internal refresh.
The room was always cleaned very well. Was worth paying the extra for a Coral Sea view room on the upper levels.

Room Tip: Coral view rooms are worth the extra dollars!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bluey1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The island is one giant resort - free airport transfers, free island shuttle, charging back to your room at almost all stores/restaurants makes it easy. We were there in July, so not as warm as we wanted, but also not crowded. Catseye Beach was fun, the hotel is not on the beach, but it's a short walk - at low tide, we walked way out & saw rays in the water. Did a day trip to Hardy Reef & half day to Whitehaven Beach. Everyone friendly and island is clean and beautiful. Excursions desk staff very helpful.

Room Tip: higher floor = better view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights on the 17 th floor. What a view!!! The room was huge. The only bug bear was the air conditioning. It blows over your bed so the air is constantly blowing on you while you sleep. You don't want to turn it off as it gets stuffy and humid in the room. You can't leave the door wide open as the cockatoos will enter and the sun comes streaming in! The bathrooms could do with an upgrade, they're still stuck in the 90s.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank J9_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great resort..the views from rooms were amazing. I saw hump back whales every day from it

Must do Whitehaven beach, play golf ( most scenic course I have ever played on) and the walks on the island

Co chia restaurant was excellent too and I would recommend

Only downer was that pools were pretty cold.mOcean still fine though

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickandNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Rooms are a good size and fresh and clean. Breakfast is just OK. Great views over Catseye Beach and to the hills either side. Easy walk to Marina i.e. you don't need to take the bus! but bus timetable is fine.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton I, General Manager at Reef View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear DN73,

Thank you the feedback you have shared with the Tripadvisor community.

We are thrilled to read you loved the views out to Catesye Beach and the Coral Sea. We think this is truly a wonderful part of a stay with us and are pleased you enjoyed it.

We are glad you liked your time on the Island and found the Reef View Hotel to be a suitable base for your experience,

Warm regards,

Jared Saxon
General Manager
Reef View Hotel & Palm Bungalows
HAMILTON ISLAND
– Hamilton I, Manager at Reef View Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews