We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
3
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If you want an amazing view, you will have it here.
After that there are not many positive comments I can give on this studio apartment.
The only way to watch TV is by sitting on the bed, if you pull a lounge chair to face the TV then you cannot open fridge door.
On arrival 2 of the entry lights weren't working, on the fourth night the last working one blew out, the fitting dropped to the floor and the electrical cord was left hanging from the ceiling !!
There is no Information book to tell you where to place the rubbish, how to turn the sound up on the TV,
The automatic button on the gas stove was broken, the rim loose, difficult to light when trying to turn up and down it was most intermittent usually going out.
Took a saucepan out to cook in for dinner to find old food caked into it, no scourer to clean it.
The bathroom basin plumbing leaked onto the floor
One of the two power points in the bathroom has a mirror half over it so you cannot use it.
To have a shower you have to climb in and out a spa !! this may not worry some people.
Kitchen tap comes on automatically then stops when you are not using it.
The clothes horse was rusty and the irony board cover ripped and stained.
The skirting board in living area were covered in dust.
The apartment needs a complete clean.

Room Tip: Don't always go by the photo's
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights during the school holidays and loved it. Hamilton Island is a great place for an island holiday. The apartment had wonderful views of Catseye beach and of Whitsunday island across the water. There was easy access to the beach, water sports activities and near the start of the walking trails. The apartment was generously sized. But our lower rating for this apartment is because the kitchen and bathrooms need updating. I imagine these are the original from when they were built and whilst may have been top-quality 20-30 years ago, look very dated today.
Having a golf buggy was great as could easily get to the marina area where the bulk of the restaurants / cafes located. If you're planning to get a large amount of groceries, best to go through Coles online but note that they only deliver Monday to Friday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank snerznsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This was our second visit to this apt the previous one being 3 years ago . It really needs some maintenance attention and basically a good clean . It felt grubby . Floors were just sticky and looked grimy . The toilet seats didn't fit the toilet . The balcony tables were gross . The balcony lounger was filthy . Bulbs didn't work . It was generally hit and miss as to weather what you touched was clean or worked . This was a lovely apt hence why we came back but it needs to have dome love and attention . Rest of island as before just perfect for our three day break .

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were 2 couples and the accommodation suited us. It was a trifle expensive but thats Hamilton Island. The view was to die for and we took full advantage of the self contained aspect of this apartment. Could do with a spruce up but on the whole it was pretty good. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Lagoon 206 was the perfect choice we made during our trip to Hamilton Island last October/2011.
My husband, my mum and I were there for 5 nights and we enjoy a lot our stay.
The rooms were spacious and clean, the flat screen TV on the living room was amazingly big (Fells like home!) and the view from our balcony was superb day and night. Having the buggy on our disposal was also pretty fun, my mum loved it!
The suggestion of buying grocery products ahead via Cole Online was also very nice from Hamo Rent (loved they service, they even allowed us to have a late check out).
We like to be on top, but no elevator is available on the Lagoon… so be prepare to climb 2 floors every time you have to go in and out.
We’ve made a suggestion of having softer bath towels, but I am pretty sure this can be easily manageable .
Oh yes, Lagoon 206 does have a small discount on renting kayaks, snorkel equipments and all water sports equipaments from the Reef hotel… but it is not free as for those who are staying on the hotel facilities.
Regarding Hamilton Island: If you like trails, try the Passage Peak (wonderful view from the top). Sunset at the One Tree Hill is also pleasant specially with a glass of sparkling wine ;)
PS: Renting on weekends can reach double of the price if compared with week days! (

Room Tip: Rooms on the top has better views...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews