We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
109
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piece of paradise fantastic hosts the kitchen eco resort fresh flowers butterfish thank you so much bush walking blown away safari tent an amazing place stayed longer other guests hand written amazing wildlife romantic holiday soft and hard corals
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This place is amazing, incredible beaches and beautiful sunsets.
Snorkelling, kayaking, bush walking or just relax on the beach. A peaceful paradise to spend a romantic holiday.
Lyndie and Carl are excellent hosts.
Definitely a place to recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lalamilla50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndie M, Owner at Svendsens Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time and making the effort to write us a review! I know that when you get back to 'normal' life it can be busy and hard to find time for things like this - but we enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon! Thank you! Lyndie and Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Far from the madding crowds!
Perfect hideaway holiday!! Stayed for a week in the very comfortable cottage and loved every minute of it - felt as though we were in heaven! Fantastic walks, beautiful turquoise blue, crystal clear water, awesome coral and snorkeling, kayaking for the adventurous, and, best of all peace, quiet and tranquility.

Carl and Lyndie are extremely friendly , attentive and hospitable hosts - nothing is too much trouble - and they are super knowledgeable about their island home and are super keen to make sure you have a fabulous time.

Don't hesitate - you'll love it too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philippa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndie M, Owner at Svendsens Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello Philippa! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Philippa, I apologize for taking so long to respond. We went to New Zealand to walk in the mountains in between! Philippa, often what people bring is what they take - you bring a calmness and peaceful joyous presence - for which we were very grateful! We enjoyed having you here and invite you to become a repeat offender - like so many of our other guests! All the very best, Lyndie and Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay! This place is amazing. We stayed in one of the tents. The bed was great. We enjoyed kayaking, snorkeling, hiking and relaxing. Lyndie and Carl gave us great advise on the best spots on the Island. The star gazing was wonderful and we even got some night sky explanation from Carl. Thank you Lyndie and Carl!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FloorRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isawaturtle, Owner at Svendsens Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you Floor for taking the time to write us a review! I know one is asked to write reviews wherever you travel these days and I so appreciate you making the effort and taking the time.

Floor, it was such a pleasure having you and Jaap staying with us! We enjoyed your kind, generous and considerate company and really hope to see you again someday!

Wishing you safe travels in Australia, and all the best with your lives and jobs when you get back to Holland. (Keep showing people how to save energy Floor!)

Warm regards,

Lyndie and Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We spent 5 nights and Lyndie and Carl were great.
It's not just that the beaches (where we were the only people) or the island are amazing. It's that the atmosphere that they create is very special.
We snorkeled on our own but also with Lyndie.
Carl met us on the beach one night and we looked at the fish in the shallows and phosphorescence.
We could have stayed longer.

Room tip: There is good cellphone reception!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DBoothToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isawaturtle, Owner at Svendsens Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much Don and Carmel for coming to stay with us, and for taking the time and making the effort to write us a review. We really appreciate it! We enjoyed having you both here and hearing about Canadian life! We also enjoyed eating your food leftovers! Such wonderful spices and interesting ingredients! People like you guys really enrich my life and I am lucky to have guests like you!

Hope you enjoyed your Australian experience and maybe one day we'll be lucky enough to see you back here!

Warm regards,

Lyndie and Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This, hands down, has been the best experience I have ever had while traveling around Australia. Lyndie and Carl have done an amazing job with their place, unique and personal touches everywhere you look. They’re not just offering accomodation, they are offering an insight into their amazing lifestyle in Keppel Island filled with kayaking, snorkeling, hiking, wildlife, guitars and bevys at sunset with a priceless view. So much love, care and attention has gone into providing comfortable accommodation and amazing gardens and amenities, they have really put their heart and soul into this place. Coupled with a lifetime of expertise the hosts are able to answer any question you have about the island and offer many activities to keep you busy and options to help you relax. An inexpensive option to the crowded resorts you would be a fool to pass up. I highly recommend taking up there offer for a transfer from the ferry as you will be picked up in their personal boat and ferried around to their home. I’ve never felt more welcome, happy and sad to leave such an amazing place and people and I cannot wait to share it with my family friends. I feel privileged to have been able to sample this amazing slice of paradise of amazing views, stunningly clear waters and amazing wildlife. To Lyndie and Carl, thank you. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isawaturtle, Owner at Svendsens Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Trent - what a lovely and complimentary review you have written for us! Thank you for your wonderful words!

We enjoyed having you fellows here - the fun and ribbing and laughter - thank you!

Hopefully you get back in the future and we get to laugh some more!

Warmest regards and thanks,

Lyndie and Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews