We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,327)
Filter reviews
6,327 results
Traveller rating
2,071
2,513
1,086
444
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,071
2,513
1,086
444
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beauty spots tour sand bar maheno restaurant jetty hut bush tucker watching the sunset lake mckenzie cheese platter river heads beautiful island wheel drive day tour natural beauty hotel room buffet breakfast family holiday general store
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 6,327 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff and customer experience right from the time we had to book the tours/activities to transfer in ferrry from River Heads. The rangers were knowledgeable and really helpful. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The weather did not play in our favor, but we could see all the places due to their beauty spot tour.
Our daughter loved the young rangers eco tour.
Only down side was food. It was adequate but not great in most of the restaurants we tried. Also no Microwave or toasters in the room.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Nilu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Cooloola Villas for the first time...have stayed in the hotel rooms many times previously. The villa we stayed in was excellent. Very clean, well equipped and comfortable.The Seabelle Restaurant experience was very enjoyable. Overall, we didn't find one staff member who didn't have a smile on their face, or a quick G'day.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrian686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was a great trip even with terrible weather we still did everything we wanted. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Great atmosphere. Plenty to do and see. Just a relaxing get away to recharge the batteries. 3 nights was enough to do and see what we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sightsee99785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Venue for Wedding with excellent BuffettTravel time was only negativeonce on the Island all was goodvariety of activities was good or you could just laze aroundwalking tracks were goodstaff very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tracey4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a wonderful experience is Fraser Island, our accommodation was the motel style rooms, which was excellent, very comfortable bed, and every thing you expect from a classy resort. Very friendly staff, great choice of restaurants, wonderful food, very well presented. Many walking trails, great pool and spa, was not too crowded when we were there, can thoroughly recommend this resort.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Liz N Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews